Dr. Tarun Mullick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Great bedside manner. Really cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He greeted me very cordially. He has great bedside manner. He does not rush you. The last doctor I went to rushed me. I was able to explain my diarrhea and cramps issue. He ordered a colonoscopy and endoscopy to rule out microscopic colitis and celiac along with some blood tests. He found some polyps. After the work up was done he ruled out food intolerances and food allergies. I had some. Then we waited 2 months after I changed my diet and whatever was residual, was likely IBS. That was very little though. The last doctor thought all I had was IBS-D. So it does pay to have a thorough workup. Very much so. I was happy. He also did the work up smartly. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Caring Doctor. Knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. Spends time with me. Helped me with colonoscopy. Saved me lots of money. Has new treatments for IBS and Heartburn. Always caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horribly late, staff unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
One of the worst doctors I have ever met
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUN! He is at least one hour late for everything. and loves to prescribe meds!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you enjoy waiting for 2.5 hours at the hospital for your procedure and you are the first scheduled for the day and all the nurses and staff are talking about how he doesn't care then this is the DR for you. All he cares about is procedures and not spending any time with you in the office. An office visit also is an average of 1.5 hours, even if you are the first patient scheduled. His staff is not trained and is using the same person for in office test and front office. My GP does not recommend him to anyone either. Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had my colonoscopy at his Geneva location and it was pretty awful. My appt was for 9:30 and I finally was called at 10:15. The waiting room is VERY small and the sun was shining in there the entire time, making it pretty unbearably hot and bright. I felt like I was in a "clinic like" setting and did not feel comfortable at all. He really needs to be better receptionists because the two that are there are very young and unprofessional. I DO NOT recommen him for anything and WILL NOT be going back to see him for my next colonocopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
This Doc cares
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At very young age,came down with unbelievable stomach ache.This was incorrectly diagnosed by ER,but this doc after testing confirmed that I had Chron's.Medicines helped but weakened me.He kept encouraging me and sent me to a therapist to restore lost muscles. He told me that there is treatment for this with medications regularly and I should feel 99% better.But I have to be careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2012
Thank to this doc for detecting cancer early
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have having been problems with constipation,bowel pains etc for some time.Tried over the counter medicines incl. a visit to another doctor.Nothing seemed to help.Finally went to this doctor having seen an ad.This doc was different--listened but suggested colonoscopy and endoscopy.Colonsocopy discovered cancerous polyp and besides that he found bleeding source. After a few visits--I feel much better. I highly recommend this doctor.I am happy that I changed my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor keeps you waiting for an appointment and does not value your time. My husband and were both patients there. I am no longer a patient after my last appointment of waiting over an hour and walking out. I just found out that my husband is now battling an addiction to pain medications due to this doctor providing him with prescriptions for pain in his back/arthritis. Last I checked we were there for gastrointestinal issues, not pain management!!! I do not recommend this doctor!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor does not have any respect for his patients. Be prepared to wait over an hour or more and dont expect a call back he does not return calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Director
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy could care less about how how long he makes you wait. I will never go back to him he never returns phones calls wants you to come to make more money he makes you wait up to 2 hours and talks to you for 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Nice bedside manner. Saved money. Great colonoscopy
Nice bedside manner. Saved a lot of money with in office endoscopy (like thousands cheaper). Excellent skill level and training. Treats you like a human. We have referred several other family members and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tarun Mullick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Geneva, IL.

Doctor

Dr. John Kefer

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Williams

38 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Severino

27 years experience

4.7 of 5