Dr. Tarun Wasil MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Dr. Wasil, Intelligent and Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasil is a wonderful oncologist. We have worked together for 13 years, consulting about three types of cancer (two mine, one my father's) and I have every faith and all of my trust in his care. He is well informed about treatments and possibilities, and has a well developed appreciation for the emotional and spiritual aspects of healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
A Dedicated Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasil was the oncologist for my daughter when she had leukemia, for my husband when he had pancreatic cancer and for my daughter when she had colon cancer. He has my full confidence because he is dedicated, focused and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Retired Professor of Chemistry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an advanced prostate cancer patient, and Dr Tarun Wasil has been treating me for the last three years and due to his treatment I have improved`tremendously Dr. Wasil is kind and compassionate towards his patient. Now I can only say that it is because of his treatment I am well and alive. I wish Dr. Wasil well and a long life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasil and his staff are professional, courteous and flexible with changes with your appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Dr. Tarun is the best in my book.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I'm in good hands whenever I visit Dr. Tarun. Dr. Tarun is professional, knowledgeable, demonstrate lots of patience, and is attentive to all my health needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Wasil is a dedicated ,helpful and courteous doctor ,he has been a tremendous assistance to me during my treatment period for cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Thank God
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tell my friend that Dr. Wasil save my life. I thank God everyday for him being at L.I.J. the day I was submitted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasil And his staff are very compassionate.most of patients have cancer and receive kemo.i go once a month to receive iron infusion. I see how compassionate and courteous he is to the kemo patients. Highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Good Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasil is a good doctor. Takes time with patients. He runs on time so patients are not waiting around like in other doctors offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! He takes his time and listens before giving his advise during the consultation. He's a very caring Doctor. Even when during the Chemo sessions, he administers himself and takes care of each patient personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasil is an awesome provider, very kind and always very precise to his diagnosis, will recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tarun Wasil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marcus Friedrich

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beppy Edasery

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarat Bhumi

36 years experience

4.7 of 5