The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tarun Wasil Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tarun Wasil?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tarun Wasil?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Wasil since 2009 and find him to be very thorough and genuinely concerned about my health.. I would not consider seeing another oncologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Dr. Wasil, Intelligent and Compassionate

Dr. Wasil is a wonderful oncologist. We have worked together for 13 years, consulting about three types of cancer (two mine, one my father's) and I have every faith and all of my trust in his care. He is well informed about treatments and possibilities, and has a well developed appreciation for the emotional and spiritual aspects of healing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

A Dedicated Physician

Dr. Wasil was the oncologist for my daughter when she had leukemia, for my husband when he had pancreatic cancer and for my daughter when she had colon cancer. He has my full confidence because he is dedicated, focused and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Retired Professor of Chemistry

I am an advanced prostate cancer patient, and Dr Tarun Wasil has been treating me for the last three years and due to his treatment I have improved`tremendously Dr. Wasil is kind and compassionate towards his patient. Now I can only say that it is because of his treatment I am well and alive. I wish Dr. Wasil well and a long life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Dr. Wasil and his staff are professional, courteous and flexible with changes with your appointment time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Dr. Tarun is the best in my book.

I feel like I'm in good hands whenever I visit Dr. Tarun. Dr. Tarun is professional, knowledgeable, demonstrate lots of patience, and is attentive to all my health needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

dr. Wasil is a dedicated ,helpful and courteous doctor ,he has been a tremendous assistance to me during my treatment period for cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Thank God

I tell my friend that Dr. Wasil save my life. I thank God everyday for him being at L.I.J. the day I was submitted.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Dr. Wasil And his staff are very compassionate.most of patients have cancer and receive kemo.i go once a month to receive iron infusion. I see how compassionate and courteous he is to the kemo patients. Highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Good Doc

Dr. Wasil is a good doctor. Takes time with patients. He runs on time so patients are not waiting around like in other doctors offices.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Great Doctor! He takes his time and listens before giving his advise during the consultation. He's a very caring Doctor. Even when during the Chemo sessions, he administers himself and takes care of each patient personally.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

Great Doctor!!!

Dr. Wasil is an awesome provider, very kind and always very precise to his diagnosis, will recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tarun Wasil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Beppy Edasery

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Saira Shahab

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Nisha Pillai

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    23