The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tanya Melnik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Melnik?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Melnik?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

Visit for check up.

She was able to diagnose cause of my back pain and guide me to have an MRI.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

I have recommended Dr. Melnik to numerous friends. I did a great deal of research before selecting her as my doctors and after 9 years I know I made the right choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Yes, her saving grace is her staff and nurses. I frequently have communication problems with her after emailing and calling to get questions answered. Very frustrating when you have to wait sometimes up to 3 weeks before you get a response. She appears knowledgeable, but can be a bit aloof too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Find a better option

I would not recommend Dr. Melnik to anyone. The two times I saw her I waited over 30 mins. past my scheduled appointment times. When I went to get lab work done, I was told results would be in 5-7 business days. It took 4 weeks and FIVE phone calls to get my results back from her. She also had an uncaring bedside manner and rushed through both my visits without acknowleging what I had to say. I am incredibly disappointed in this doctor and will never return. Her staff and nurses are her only saving grace. They were very kind and understanding.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Patient of 4 years

I spent a lot of time looking for a doctor who patient respected, could easily talk to, but most importantly was brilliant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 25th, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tanya Melnik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Harold Wexler

    Dr. Harold Wexler

    Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    61
  • Dr. Margaret MacRae

    Dr. Margaret MacRae

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Gladwin Das

    Dr. Gladwin Das

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36