ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Taufiq Khan Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taufiq Khan?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

He did a partial coletomy on me and I was told that there was a big chance of me coming out with a bag & I was so thankful that he did not have to do it. He was amazing doctor from the begining all the way to the end.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

very courteous and helpful.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Clarification - SEE POST BELOW

**Just to clarify from my rating below, I recently lost my job and health insurance and that is when I called my former internist who led me to fall into the care of Dr. Khan. I explained to him and he was willing to accommodate me in this desperate situation without my health insurance! Highly recommend this doctor - you will not regret it. 

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

I have no insurance and he saved my life!!!

First off, I read the bad rating below and was skeptical to meet him, until my doctor who personally knows Dr. Khan for over 20 years referred him to me. I went to see him myself before I judged him, and I was glad I didn't listen to the bad rating at all. He is a very kind, and straightforward doctor. When I told him about this bad rating and actually asked him what "costly procedures" meant, he explained to me he didn't want to do something as serious as surgery without being completely 100% sure it was necessary. He didn't even go into details about whichever individual wrote the rating, he just smiled and said she was extremely rude and wouldn't listen to a word he said. And btw I don't have insurance, and he did my surgery without making me pay a penny! If I had any questions, he was more than willing to help me. He was kind, compassionate and a very down to earth man. He even showed respect to my whole family, who at the time were so worried because I needed to get the procedure right away. I trust my internist and Dr. Khan and I definitely am glad I went to see him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

he saved my life!

Dr. Khan saved my life. I nearly died from a gun shot accident and almost died. If it wasn't for Dr. Khan I wouldnt be alive today. I was treated at st. Johns hospital. God bless him and his magical hands. This was back in 2002 and I'm doing great. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Taufiq Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

  • Dr. Narendra Gohel

    Dr. Narendra Gohel

    General Surgery

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    40
  • Dr. Roger Bigelow

    Dr. Roger Bigelow

    General Surgery

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. Roger Kakos

    General Surgery, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    10