Dr. Tauseef Ahmed MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Hawthorne, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
DR. AHMED SAVED MY LIFE!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmed saved my life back in 1990 and I will forever be grateful. He took such great care of me from the time that we first met through my autologous bone marrow transplant and then even called me years later on New Year's eve to see how I was doing. I thank God for him and for Dr. Henson and all the staff who cared for me at Westchester Medical Center every day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
He saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Ahmed. I've been going to him for 20+ years. Cancer free, but still gives me all the time i need on my followup visits. Kind and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Very Knowledgeable and Caring Oncologist
Dr. Ahmed is an Amazing Physician and Specialist. He is very compassionate and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has the need to see an Oncologist. He is truly awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent oncologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Accurate Diagnosis and treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi, I came to USA (1992) at the age of 22 years to get treatment for acute lymphoblastic leukemia disease. I have received treatment at Westchester County Medical Center, Valhalla, New York. Now I'm 45 years old, I'm cancer free, . I have a lovely wife, 12 years old daughter and 7 years old son. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff and Medical record Manager needs to be more compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Dr Ahmed saved my life
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man is a genius, and the kindest and most caring doctor I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Ahmed is a kind and caring doctor. His manner puts the patient at ease. He doesn't rush and he takes his time when speaking to the patient or the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
He is so caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Ahmed took the time I needed to feel confident in him. If he rushed I would have been put off.

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Ahmed. He has been a godsend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tauseef Ahmed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.