The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tauseef Ahmed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 33
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tauseef Ahmed?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

DR. AHMED SAVED MY LIFE!!

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Dr. Ahmed saved my life back in 1990 and I will forever be grateful. He took such great care of me from the time that we first met through my autologous bone marrow transplant and then even called me years later on New Year's eve to see how I was doing. I thank God for him and for Dr. Henson and all the staff who cared for me at Westchester Medical Center every day!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Thank you so much

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Ahmed. I've been going to him for 20+ years. Cancer free, but still gives me all the time i need on my followup visits. Kind and compassionate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Knowledgeable and Caring Oncologist

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Dr. Ahmed is an Amazing Physician and Specialist. He is very compassionate and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has the need to see an Oncologist. He is truly awesome.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Excellent oncologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accurate Diagnosis and treatment

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Hi, I came to USA (1992) at the age of 22 years to get treatment for acute lymphoblastic leukemia disease. I have received treatment at Westchester County Medical Center, Valhalla, New York. Now I'm 45 years old, I'm cancer free, . I have a lovely wife, 12 years old daughter and 7 years old son. Thanks,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Staff and Medical record Manager needs to be more compassionate.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Ahmed saved my life

Posted on January 25th, 2012

The man is a genius, and the kindest and most caring doctor I've ever been to.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2011

Doctor Ahmed is a kind and caring doctor. His manner puts the patient at ease. He doesn't rush and he takes his time when speaking to the patient or the family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is so caring

Posted on July 13th, 2010

Dr, Ahmed took the time I needed to feel confident in him. If he rushed I would have been put off.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2009

I highly recommend Dr. Ahmed. He has been a godsend!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tauseef Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.