The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tauseef Syed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tauseef Syed?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tauseef Syed?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Feeling Grateful

Dr Syed took the time to listen to - really listen to me. I am very grateful to her as I finally have a diagnosis after many years. She is very thorough. She has an excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

A Caring, compassionate & helpful Doctor.

I have had active RA for 14 years. Dr Syed has been by far the best Reumotolgist I have seen in the area. Along with thorough examinations, blood word & X-rays she has taught me more about RA & my side effects than any RA Doctor I've seen in the area. She also found Osteo in my spine when other Doctors dismissed my pain. I am grateful & thankful to Dr Syed for all her help and getting me active again!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Dr Syed is a wonderful doctor. Sorry she left the Burlington area. Great Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Another foreign Rheumatologist compliments of Novant Health.

Another foreign Rheumatologist compliments of Novant Health. 40 years of building relationships with these many "doctors"....DON'T bother with Tauseef G Syed. Diagnoses change with every visit, HAS TO SEE swelling to confirm your pain level, confuses you with other patients, uses blood work as textbook, does not have patient compassion, visits middle east with no notice (having to wait weeks for refills) her nurse is rude, puts NEW patients ahead of you in scheduling so your wait time is unreal, leaving me to come back next day.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

RA & Osteo Fighter

This is my 3rd RA Doc in 15 yrs. She was by far the most compassionate Doctor I've had. After a thorough examination, my symptom discussions, blood work, & X-rays she discovered I had Osteo in addition to my RA. After a 4 month relapse I can finally get back to a normal routine!! So greatful my family physician referred me!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Every time I call this office I get a different answer and am really unsure if they know what they are talking about. I know that some of these diagnosis can be difficult, and would have liked more information as to how or why a certain diagnosis is given. Feel very impressed to get a second opinion, as I have little confidence in this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tauseef Syed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Angela Hawkes

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. William Mckeown

    Dr. William Mckeown

    Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    41
  • Dr. Walter Kohut

    Dr. Walter Kohut

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    44