The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Taylor Hotchkiss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taylor Hotchkiss?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Do not go to her

Posted on September 15th, 2016

She was a terrible obgyn, and her neglect led to a terrible medical outcome for me that has changed my life forever. She is probavbly fine if your pregnancy is fine, but I had a high risk pregnancy with lots of complications and her "everything is fine" attitude led her to miss and mishandle major issues. Her response to feedback was defensive and not empathetic. If I could give her negative stars I would.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr Hotchkiss!

Posted on June 27th, 2013

I was lucky to have Dr Hotchkiss take of me during my delivery at Mount Auburn Hospital and she was wonderful! Very professional, calm, and very caring. She explained everything that was happening to us, giving me and my husband heads-up about her upcoming procedures during the delivery so that we could decide with her what was best to do given the labor progress. She was absolutely awesome and although I did not have her as my primary Ob/Gyn (she is part of a larger office with more doctors) I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you Dr Hotchkiss for taking such good care of me and my newborn!

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very friendly FEMALE OB

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

It is so nice to see a female OB. I only wish I could see Dr. Hotchkiss for each visit but her practice makes you see all the docs when pregnant. Sh ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR!

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Let me begin this by saying I realize there's a lot more motivation to write a negative review for a single negative interaction with a doctor. However, after being a patient of Dr. Hotchkiss for almost two years now, I felt compelled to write a glowing review. I am sure many of us have had great experiences with Dr. Hotchkiss; I know many of my friends have had equally positive experiences. In fact, I first came to see Dr. Hotchkiss based on a friend's recommendation. Her resume and training speak for itself, but her bedside manner and calming nature are what set her apart from other doctors. She helped navigate and treat me through a scary period of my life with professionalism, expertise, compassion, and openness. I cannot recommend Dr. Hotchkiss enough!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Dr. Hotchkiss currently requires oversight by a more senior doctor during procedures do to the number of past errors she has made. While she has a pleasant demeanor at times, her clinical skills are poor. I am a former patient and had a very bad experience with her. I was initially happy to find a female MD in the area but after working with her, I no longer trust her skills and have moved on to a more experienced MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Taylor Hotchkiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, MA.