Dr. Taylor Hotchkiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Arlington, MA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Do not go to her
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was a terrible obgyn, and her neglect led to a terrible medical outcome for me that has changed my life forever. She is probavbly fine if your pregnancy is fine, but I had a high risk pregnancy with lots of complications and her "everything is fine" attitude led her to miss and mishandle major issues. Her response to feedback was defensive and not empathetic. If I could give her negative stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Thank you Dr Hotchkiss!
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was lucky to have Dr Hotchkiss take of me during my delivery at Mount Auburn Hospital and she was wonderful! Very professional, calm, and very caring. She explained everything that was happening to us, giving me and my husband heads-up about her upcoming procedures during the delivery so that we could decide with her what was best to do given the labor progress. She was absolutely awesome and although I did not have her as my primary Ob/Gyn (she is part of a larger office with more doctors) I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you Dr Hotchkiss for taking such good care of me and my newborn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
Very friendly FEMALE OB
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is so nice to see a female OB. I only wish I could see Dr. Hotchkiss for each visit but her practice makes you see all the docs when pregnant. Sh ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me begin this by saying I realize there's a lot more motivation to write a negative review for a single negative interaction with a doctor. However, after being a patient of Dr. Hotchkiss for almost two years now, I felt compelled to write a glowing review. I am sure many of us have had great experiences with Dr. Hotchkiss; I know many of my friends have had equally positive experiences. In fact, I first came to see Dr. Hotchkiss based on a friend's recommendation. Her resume and training speak for itself, but her bedside manner and calming nature are what set her apart from other doctors. She helped navigate and treat me through a scary period of my life with professionalism, expertise, compassion, and openness. I cannot recommend Dr. Hotchkiss enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hotchkiss currently requires oversight by a more senior doctor during procedures do to the number of past errors she has made. While she has a pleasant demeanor at times, her clinical skills are poor. I am a former patient and had a very bad experience with her. I was initially happy to find a female MD in the area but after working with her, I no longer trust her skills and have moved on to a more experienced MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Taylor Hotchkiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, MA.