ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Taylor Hotchkiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taylor Hotchkiss?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Taylor Hotchkiss?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Do not go to her

She was a terrible obgyn, and her neglect led to a terrible medical outcome for me that has changed my life forever. She is probavbly fine if your pregnancy is fine, but I had a high risk pregnancy with lots of complications and her "everything is fine" attitude led her to miss and mishandle major issues. Her response to feedback was defensive and not empathetic. If I could give her negative stars I would.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Thank you Dr Hotchkiss!

I was lucky to have Dr Hotchkiss take of me during my delivery at Mount Auburn Hospital and she was wonderful! Very professional, calm, and very caring. She explained everything that was happening to us, giving me and my husband heads-up about her upcoming procedures during the delivery so that we could decide with her what was best to do given the labor progress. She was absolutely awesome and although I did not have her as my primary Ob/Gyn (she is part of a larger office with more doctors) I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you Dr Hotchkiss for taking such good care of me and my newborn!

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Very friendly FEMALE OB

It is so nice to see a female OB. I only wish I could see Dr. Hotchkiss for each visit but her practice makes you see all the docs when pregnant. Sh ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR!

Let me begin this by saying I realize there's a lot more motivation to write a negative review for a single negative interaction with a doctor. However, after being a patient of Dr. Hotchkiss for almost two years now, I felt compelled to write a glowing review. I am sure many of us have had great experiences with Dr. Hotchkiss; I know many of my friends have had equally positive experiences. In fact, I first came to see Dr. Hotchkiss based on a friend's recommendation. Her resume and training speak for itself, but her bedside manner and calming nature are what set her apart from other doctors. She helped navigate and treat me through a scary period of my life with professionalism, expertise, compassion, and openness. I cannot recommend Dr. Hotchkiss enough!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Dr. Hotchkiss currently requires oversight by a more senior doctor during procedures do to the number of past errors she has made. While she has a pleasant demeanor at times, her clinical skills are poor. I am a former patient and had a very bad experience with her. I was initially happy to find a female MD in the area but after working with her, I no longer trust her skills and have moved on to a more experienced MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Taylor Hotchkiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, MA.

  • Dr. Stephanie Koontz

    Dr. Stephanie Koontz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    17
  • Dr. Maureen Cook

    Dr. Maureen Cook

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    32
  • Dr. Dawn Anderson

    Dr. Dawn Anderson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    19