Dr. Tayyib Rana MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Winchester, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Find a Different Opthalmologist!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have had multiple vision defects following surgery. Had to push for final follow up with MD to discuss symptoms of pain, dryness, diminished vision and daily headaches. Dr. Rana 45 minutes late for this last appointment, uncaring and arrogant. No solutions offered for terrible symptoms except for new prescription for glasses which was inaccurate as eyes were unstable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rana, just wanted you to know that your diagnosis was exactly right on with Johns Hopkins. They completed the surgery and now I no longer have the double vision. Again thank you very much! I have been and will continue to recommend you to others as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Dr Rana is thorough and explains all procedures and their purposes and relates well with his patients. I had cataract surgery without pain or any negative results. I highly recommend Dr. Rana.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Pricey but does good work
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A bit more pricey than some in the region, but is reliable and does good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and complete with his examination . A real asset to our community! Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Would Recommend
Great doctor. Spends a lot of time with patients and is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Refered by PCP
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took several weeks to get an appointment with Dr Rana. While the wait was longer than I thought it should be, once I was with him, I felt he was very thorough. He addressed my issues and explained clearly. I got a credit card receipt but needed more for my med spend account, and when I called the office the staff promply faxed me the info I needed. I would recommend this doctor, but bring a book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Find another Dr!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
After waiting over 2 hours we were called back, the nurse who knew nothing of what was wrong with my son's eye condition had to look it up! And sent us back to the waiting room for another 20 min, I took my sleeping 2 yr old son and LEFT. Never once saw the Dr, never told sorry we are running behind schedule, NOTHING yet they took my co-pay when I walked in and my son recieved NO SERVICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Joyce Finisecy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best ophthalmologist I have ever gone to. In every way he took excellent care of my eyes and was always encouraging. I miss have an eye doctor down here as good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Appointment 1-11-12
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Never got a chance to meet the doctor. Twenty people at least waiting. Complaints about parking lot. Filled when we arrived for 10:20 am appointment. So backed up if we stayed would be lucky to leave by 1:00pm. I do not think there was any regard for old and young people being made to wait for hours. People standing and sitting on the floor. Appeared that double booking is the practice there. Yet, we as patients are required to give 24 hr notice to cancel and possibly be charged for cancelling.Took off from work and drove an hour. For what! Patients should be compensated. Patients have job obligations and a life too. Very inconsiderate.I understand this doctor only works until noon some days.Everyone there should of just walked out. Never recomend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tayyib Rana, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.