Dr. Tchad Griffin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He runs a little behind sometimes, because he spends so much time with his patients. He is so nice and very intelligent, I've been seeing him for 14 years and all my family sees him. We have never had anything but a positive experience with Dr. Griffin. His office manager could be a little nicer though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
Not as good as you might think.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Rude Office Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Griffin's for almost as long as he has been practicing and have no complaints about him at all. He is very caring, considerate, and helpful, and I trust him completely. However, I am considering finding another family physician after being treated rudely by his staff almost every time I call with a question. They are nice enough when you are in the office but a phone call can send them into a nasty confrontation with the caller. Whoever is in charge of hiring the office workers needs to pretty much clean house, except for, I think her name is Mary Beth(?). She works at the front desk and is always courteous. I wish I could say the same for his office manager, but I can't. Just a complete and continuing bad experience with her. Very sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Griffin has been my doctor for about 12 years. His staff has changed over the years, sometimes good, sometimes just ok. Shannon can be a little gruff sounding, but i have learned that she just comes across that way and is actually very caring. Dr. Griffin runs behind sometimes, but once he gets to me, he always spends as much time with me as I need and has always provided me with excellent care. I think he is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Great caring doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Griffin has been my physician for several years. I have always had excellent care in his office. He takes his time with you and is very attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the two first ratings and was amazed. I have worked with Dr. Griffin for years and I know this accusation to be completely false. I have a feeling I know who left it, and it wasn't a patient. You should be ashamed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Good Luck!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly suggest you get another option before you die!

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Griffin is a very caring man and an excellent doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable. I have been his patient for years. The only negative is that sometimes I have to wait a little while, but I have learned that once he gets to me, I have his undivided attention for as long as I need it. He does not just rush through like other doctors. He spends at least 15 minutes with me himself.

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tchad Griffin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.