Dr. Tearani Williams MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Irving, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Exceptionally competent and experienced doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams diagnosed my breast cancer and was very calm and helped me through it all. She was very knowledgeable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
I love my Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Stay away.. Money hungry office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is constantly filing my stuff wrong, trying to bill for stuff covered by insurance. When you ask questions they never have an answer. The customer should be the priority but all they care about is money. You can come in with the same sinus infection every 3 months and she will never write u a refill. They insist on u coming to the clinic to get your copay then Dr. Williams will spend 5 minutes and prescribe u the same exact thing. Find a doctor that cares about your conveniences and work schedule. Find a doctor that cares about you and not just your money. Not to mention its never easy to book an appointment and I'm always waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams seemed to know exactly what I was referring to when I explained my symptoms. She was extremely thorough and had a calm demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Avoid if have fibromyalgia, hypothyroidism, hormonal probs
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems ill-equipped to deal with FMS, hypothyroidism & hormonal disorders. Relies only on tests, some old standards of outdated test levels (test only TSH w/ outdated levels unless one asks) to the exclusion of symptoms presented in spite of also treating symptoms as national MD/experts advise. Says little-to-nothing, leaving one with uncomfortable impressions (even listening? Dubious? Afraid to admit lack of knowledge?), seems ill-prepared to deal w/ patients more informed than she may be. Might be best for run of the mill ailments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terani Williams is an excellent doctor. She delivered my son 12 years ago and I used her for his doctor as well as mine until we moved and were settled. I would recommend her to anyone. Nice, polite, and patient even when you arent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Super nice and polite
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought the clinic (TienaHealth) was very clean, bright, and well-staffed. Dr. Williams made a great first impression on me and I will see her as my primary doctor.

3.7 of 5
September 25th, 2009
new patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tearani Williams, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.