ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teck Khoo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teck Khoo?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

He is wonderful! My PCP was treating me as a type 2 diabetic and Khoo said I was actually a type 1, just be doing a simple blood test. It was like pulling teeth to get my PCP to send me to an endo. She kept saying I know I can get it under control...yeah with actos and byetta, which are both off the market now!!! I have the best insulin pump and CGM now, my life is so much better!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Not pleased

Saw this doctor for a PCOS. Not thrilled at all with how he treated me as a person and a patient. I was misinformed on treatment and when I switched to a new order, I have been doing way better with treatment and being informed. DO NOT RECOMMEND

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

Poor staff, Poor doctor, bad health care

Saw doctor for thyroid problem, had very abnormal lab results that doctor stated were of no concern. No treatment provided, told to go home and wait it out. Will never see this doctor again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Worst staff ever

Dr Khoo is one of the best doctor I had to visit in my live. Very professional, spend time with me to explain problem until I understood every thing. Office staff is horrible. No one is picking the phone. I needed to reschedule my appointment and called three days in the row. When I (after pushing different buttons) get to the point that someone needs to pick up the phone and answer only thing I had PLEASE SATY ON THE LINE.YOUR CALL WILL BE ANSWERED AS RECEIVED After 10-15 minutes waiting every time I just give up. Last time they even screw my appointment time and I come late. Dr Khoo call me himself to apologize and explain me thing I needed to know related to my visit.Great Doctor but office staff really bad

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

"can't Help You""
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

can't help you..

I had many tests to learn from from, said he practices using SCIENCE only-so Menopause, Thyroid , big weight gain were no concern to him. Called Administration and am with another DR> poor Docotor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teck Khoo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Christos Kassiotis

    Dr. Christos Kassiotis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Frances Johnson

    Dr. Frances Johnson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Thomas Brown Jr

    Dr. Thomas Brown Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48