Dr. Teck Soo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 204 patient ratings
  • 92 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

92 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Problem Addressed Directly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soo saw my problem identified and gave a quick and direct solution. Surgery. Asking: Can I live with the problem? My answer was no so surgery was the way to go. The office worked with me for surgery plans and my work medical paperwork so that I felt comfortable. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery for spinal tumor with excellent results. Top notch surgeon. Very confident and upbeat with the patients well being his primary concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
this man is a total jerk... bad personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
this man is a total jerk... bad personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
bad bad doctor!.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bad doctor, lost all respect for doctors after my experince with this one, he ruined my life. did the wrong surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
TOO QUICK TO OPERATE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DID SURGERY BEFORE I COULD GET A SECOND OPINON, AT THE TIME I DID NOT CARE DUE TO EXCRUCIATING PAIN. I SCREAMED IN PAIN FOR OVER TWO WEEKS DUE TO DEVELOPING NEURPATHY, LOSS OF BODY FUNCTIONS, AND DROP FOOT (PARALYZED) . EXCHANGED ONE PAIN FOR A WORST PAIN! GOT SCREWS IN MY SPINE. SURGERY WAS DONE WITHOUT A FAST, SO I THREW UP BILE. GOING TO ANOTHER SURGEON TO GET THE SCREWS OUT, ENDED UP IN A NURSING HOME, NO HELP FROM HIM EXCEPT PAIN MEDS TO COVER UP! SAID I WAS 10TH SURGERY THAT NIGHT AND I ASKED IF HE WAS TIRED. HE SAID NO. FILING A LAW SUIT! I'M LITERALLY SCREWED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
He's the best!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soo is a great surgeon. He is very good at looking at MRI and finding things that the Radiologist doesn't always see. He is also very concerned with your pain. When I had a major surgery, he even called me at home to see how how I was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
6 months post op L4-L5 minimally invasive ..so happy no pain and walking.. mountain climbing riding bikes.. living life to the fullest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Soo did a great job on my fusion. Very little discomfort after and hardly visible scar. Has a sense of humor, which I appreciated. Only discouraging factor is wait time for appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Knowledgeable & skilled Neuro-surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soo is a skilled, straight-forward, knowledgeable surgeon who demonstrates common sense & expert practices. His training of Neurological students brings extra knowledge, insight & perspectives to any medical condition. My rating comes as a result of ER/mandatory surgery where I had less than 24 hours to evaluate his skills in spite of my active working presence within health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Neck surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Soo. He was very truthful with me and I would recommend him to anyone I know looking for a neurosurgeon . Anyone that is looking for a great doctor I would highly recommend Dr. Soo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Cervical Surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Soo is excellent. Very thorough and very clearly explains everything to you. His staff is the same. He quickly diagnosed my problem and scheduled surgery for me. I had a Cervical Laminectomy from C3 to C7 and Fusion from C2 to T1. No complications from the surgery or during my recovery. It's been 9 months and I'm feeling very good. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teck Soo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Boyd Richards

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Barrett

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Houseman

10 years experience

4.4 of 5