The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ted Cox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ted Cox?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Dr. Cox was my doctor for 11 years. The onky reason he's not now is because I moved out of state and it seemed illogical to keep him as a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Excellent doctor

Dr. Cox has been my OB/GYN for over 20 years. Although he moved his practice to Winfield, I drive from Birmingham once a year for my appointment. He is the most caring physician I have ever met, and the best doctor. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Good doctor

Dr. Cox was my doctor for 11 years. He saw me through two pregnancies and the start of a third. He was also my gynocologist when I wasn't pregnant. He is a caring physician. I only stopped seeing him as a patient because I moved away. He's very caring and listens to his patients. I recommend him to everyone. I wish all doctors were like dr. Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Dr. Cox was my Doctor for over 20 years. I hated he moved his practice. I did drive to Winfield for my appointment when he first moved and if it was not for the Hospital thing, I would still drive every year. Anyway it is hard to find a new doctor, but I understand doctor's are real people too and Dr.Cox had to do what was best for him. Thank you Dr. Cox for all your medical care and for just being you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 12th, 2011

He thought he was God.

He deliverd my daughter 6 years ago,this was a planed delivery,,, after a whole day of waiting for her to deliver ,he proceeds to deliver her and ends up parilising her right arm and breaking her left arm,,He told me she should of been born like a snap of hif fingers....because she was my 3rd child...guess what he's not God,, when he seen she was NOT droppng , and ready he should of delivered c-section.We both almost lost our life that day.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

a very nice OBGYN
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Dr. Cox is my gyno and is the nicest doctor I have ever had. I had to have some surgery with Dr. Cox and when we got into the operating room Dr. Cox came and sat next to me and held my hand until I went under. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very patient gentle during exams in his office. I've never felt rushed or like I was on an "assembly line" when I go there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ted Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winfield, AL.

  • Dr. Barney Henson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Winfield, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. William Lenahan

    Dr. William Lenahan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winfield, AL 0.04 mi

    3.9
    (24)
    33
  • Dr. Stephen Otey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hamilton, AL 16.45 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    25