Dr. Ted Jagielo MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Wait Time 37.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke. Even when you call for lab results it takes three weeks, four phone calls and then you are given your results by a staff member. You are never able to speak with him. Time to find a new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
The Worse Doctor on the Planet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!! For example he diagnosed my mother with Asthma for two years. Finally my mother went to North Western and they discovered she has a diastolic heart dysfunction!!! Thus, for TWO YEARS HE HAD THE WRONG AILMENT AND CORRESPONDING MEDICINE ! Also, his office is terribly disorganized and the wait is awful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
He is very rude and mean to the nurses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time may be a bit long, but it's worth it to me. Dr. J never rushes the appointment. He takes the time to listen and is very compassionate to my needs. I've never had an issue with his office staff either. I've lived in quite a few states and have had the experience of seeing/meeting several doctors over the years. Believe me, Dr. J is one of the best I've had. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like him but it is crazy how late he is for every appointment. Today I waited well over an hour
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to him for along time and I have never had a problem with the office and staff. He is always available and accurate in his diagnosis. I am puzzled by the bad reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to be hospitalized and this doctor took care of me from the beginning to the end. He was always available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went here and he was able to solve my medical issue. Something my previous doctor couldn't. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, nice staff

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new to the area and my daughter was really sick. My neighbor recommended him. Glad I went. He was very helpful. He addressed all my concerns. Will go back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pathetic. Always wait over an hour. His staff is rude. If you don't call for your test results then you don't get them. Can't wait to find another Doctor who is a professional and who has a staff that actually likes their job and is kind to the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ted Jagielo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.