The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ted Jagielo Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ted Jagielo?


29 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

This guy is a joke. Even when you call for lab results it takes three weeks, four phone calls and then you are given your results by a staff member. You are never able to speak with him. Time to find a new Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

The Worse Doctor on the Planet

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!! For example he diagnosed my mother with Asthma for two years. Finally my mother went to North Western and they discovered she has a diastolic heart dysfunction!!! Thus, for TWO YEARS HE HAD THE WRONG AILMENT AND CORRESPONDING MEDICINE ! Also, his office is terribly disorganized and the wait is awful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2013

He is very rude and mean to the nurses

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

The wait time may be a bit long, but it's worth it to me. Dr. J never rushes the appointment. He takes the time to listen and is very compassionate to my needs. I've never had an issue with his office staff either. I've lived in quite a few states and have had the experience of seeing/meeting several doctors over the years. Believe me, Dr. J is one of the best I've had. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 17th, 2012

I really like him but it is crazy how late he is for every appointment. Today I waited well over an hour

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

I have been going to him for along time and I have never had a problem with the office and staff. He is always available and accurate in his diagnosis. I am puzzled by the bad reviews.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

I needed to be hospitalized and this doctor took care of me from the beginning to the end. He was always available.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

great doctor

Went here and he was able to solve my medical issue. Something my previous doctor couldn't. Very happy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Good doctor, nice staff

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 13th, 2011

I am new to the area and my daughter was really sick. My neighbor recommended him. Glad I went. He was very helpful. He addressed all my concerns. Will go back again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Pathetic. Always wait over an hour. His staff is rude. If you don't call for your test results then you don't get them. Can't wait to find another Doctor who is a professional and who has a staff that actually likes their job and is kind to the patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ted Jagielo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Richard Wolfe

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Stacey Nickoloff

    Dr. Stacey Nickoloff

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Sonia Sharma

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    1