Dr. Ted Kosenske MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Carlisle, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally nice man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
One of the best Dr's you can ask for
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous when I first got to CV PM because I didn't want that "drug seeker" label most Dr's give you when you tell them you're in pain, even though my Xrays and MRI showed clearly what my issue was. That being said, Dr. Kosenske was so down to earth, professional, polite, and very funny. Within 5 minutes of my initial visit, I was comfortable, all because of him. He is a great Dr who specializes in Pain Management and he truly cares about your health, well being, and over all doing what he can so you can live your life as normal as possible with as little to no pain as possible. Unfortunately, I will never be 100% pain free because of my injury, however he makes my day to day life as comfortable as it can be and I can not be more appreciative and thankful for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Ted is great, his receptionist is avery rude though. Lady is never happy, never polite. Put her in the back Ted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ted is the BEST. Either pre or post rehab or surgery pain management. GREAT if you want to QUIT opiates too. Very understanding and thoughtful. I have used MANY so called "pain specialists" and this Doctor is the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Loved the Dr mixed review on office staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kosenske is a great pain management doctor. He is upfront and says what is on his mind which may offend some people. I personally like him a lot because he has a sense of humor but still tells it like it is. On the other hand his outer office staff is rude and standoffish. I did not like their attitudes at all. I would recommend him as a great pain management specialist, you just have to get by the front office. It's been a great while since I saw him last so perhaps the rude people aren't there anymore. Not sure. His nurses are pretty nice also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't even have time to fill out my new patient paperwork and they called me back to take my vital signs and Dr. Kosenske came in to see me before she was done taking my blood pressure. I would definitely recommend this doctor to anyone seeking pain management!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. He is very caring, explains everything, great bedside manner, and has a great sense of humor. I feel like I have known him all of my life. Absolutely, the best doctor that I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kosenske is a brilliant, compassionate, doctor. he has a great bedside manner, explains everything, and listens to what you have to say! His staff is also exceptional.I recommend him highly to my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
The Best
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very nice, made me feel at ease. Was gentle and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
MechanicsburgMan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is what modern medicine needs to be . He is professional , caring and charismatic !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
One Of A Kind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kosenske, smart, very communicative,solicitous,and honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Awfull
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ted Kosenske, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carlisle, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Faisal Anis

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Krebs

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julio Sola

29 years experience

4.6 of 5