The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Slade Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Slade?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Horrible bedside manner. Insulting and arrogant at first but chills out after a while.1st impression is bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

DON'T GO HERE!

This doctor has to have the worst bed side manner I have ever seen. Never straight forward, makes you feel like he is trying to discredit your pain. He reprimanded his nurse in front of me. This one of the worst experiences I have ever had in my life. A nightmare!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2012

Dr. Slade preformed spinal fusion surgery on me. He did a great job! Met many people while in the hospital that said if they every had to have back surgery they would have him do it. He came and checked on me every day after surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Husband broke his neck and Dr. Slade was brilliant with his condition. His explanation of things are very easy to understand. He even called to check on him when he was released. Very good at what he does!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

So many Doctors offices today treat you like a number. Dr. Slade and his staff are very caring and concerned for their patients. If you call most Doctors you have to talk to the nurse line and wait all day for a call back. Dr. Slades nurse answers her calls and will call you back within minutes after talking with Dr. Slade. Dr. Slade spends time explaining and examining. When you leave you know exactly what is going on with you and what his plans for you and your recovery are. He is a caring and intelligent man. You couldn't be in better hands.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Emergency Surgery

Dr Slade took over our case in the middle of a holiday weekend around midnight. Very clear about situation and procedure needed. Following surgery was handled well and with good results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Slade is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longview, TX.

  • Dr. Thomas Chow

    Neurological Surgery

    Longview, TX

    27
  • Dr. Jeannette Liu

    Dr. Jeannette Liu

    Neurological Surgery

    Longview, TX

    4.0
    (13)
    15
  • Dr. Narasimha Jatavallabhula

    Dr. Narasimha Jatavallabhula

    Neurological Surgery, Pain Management

    Longview, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    22