Dr. Ted Teh Min Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee listened well and gave me answers for the pain I was having. My hysterectomy was easy and recovery went extremely well. I had limited bleeding and pain. Within days I felt better than I had prior to surgery. Dr. Lee was excellent and I cannot give him a higher recommendation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Very good doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I searched through several doctors until I finally found the right one, which is Dr. Lee. If you need a hysterectomy, find someone with the training and skill to do it laprascopically. And don't believe the doctors who tell you it cannot be done or is not an option. The others just don't want to be bothered to retrain. My uterus was large and I had large ovarian cysts. I went home same day, and needed no narcotic pain meds whatsoever. Pain was only on a scale of 1-10, about a 5 on my worst day which was like day 1 or 2. I was very tired for a while afterward even when the pain was gone, but normal with most surgery. Dr. Lee is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
If you need a hysterectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
And other doctors are telling you 4-6 weeks recovery, or that laprascopic surgery is not for you, all I can say is that this is where you go. You won't regret the choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Lee to anyone who needs difficult surgery. He is extremely skillful and treated me with respect and courtesy. My recovery period was much shorter thanks to his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
highly recommend Dr Lee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee in my opinion is a remarkable and amazing surgeon. He is the best in his field. I had fibroid tumors that were extreme and my uterus was 21 times the size of a normal one. Dr Lee was very thorough in explaining my options and recommendations for surgery. He was able to perform my hysterectomy laparoscopically despite the size of my uterus and challenges of my case. I will be ever thankful to him for giving me my life back and doing so in the least invasive way possible. He is not only a wonderful doctor but a great person that truly cares. His staff is amazing as well. They were very attentive. They put me at ease and were very friendly professional and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
vaginal prolapse surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee did vaginal prolapse surgery on me using vaginal mesh. My first visit with him was more about how I heard about him and why no one from Magee reccomended him to me. He actually made a phone call to a doctor that I had previously gone to asking why they didn't reccommend him. I felt like he was more interested in arguing with other doctor than my condition. The day of the surgery, his students were in room with me and lost my records. He did NO urological testing before surgery, as a result, I have been incontinent. He is an excellent surgeon but this experience has changed my life. Another UPMC doctor that I have gone to says they really can't correct my problem because my bladder must have been tilted before surgery and surgery straightened it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Past and upcoming surgery by Dr Lee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee performed a presacral nurectomy (sp SORRY) on me in 2006 for endometriosis, pelvic pain and pressure. I did great for several yrs w/ minor issues after that surgery.. I am now in more pain then ever due to pelvic pain and severe pelvic pressure, dr lee is performing laposcopic surgery on me this up coming wednesday the 29th to look around and remove the endo if needed. His office staff was great w/ me, and made me feel very comfortable while there.. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Lee is a wonderful, kind, talented surgeon! My experience was A+! I had so much pain from cysts and endo, now a month later I feel like a new person. Recovery was a breeze, and everyone did a great job! Thank you Dr. Lee and staff for giving me my life back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee was so great. If not for him I would have needed much more invasive surgery. All of his staff was so helpful and I would highly recommend Dr. Lee and Maggie's for any female problems. I just wish they were closer to where I live I would be a regular patient not a referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I chose Dr. Lee after reading other reviews, and am very glad I did. He is an excellent surgeon, as well as his associates. The office staff are very helpful and efficient. It was very easy to get appts. I could email questions and they would either email back within the hour or call me. Dr. Lee sat and listened to my questions and answered all of them. I have had an easy recovery and no complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
I had endometriosis surgery and he was excellent and very thorough. He came recomended and I couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
testing review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In May 2012, I have been unable to post my positive comment about recent great experience with Dr. Ted Lee on this site. Now testing if this site is working and accepts new reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ted Teh Min Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Guido

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diane Ichikawa

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paniti Sukumvanich

19 years experience

4.5 of 5