The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ted Triana Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ted Triana?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Horrible service!!!

Posted on September 30th, 2016

I was forced to see Dr. TRIANA due to my previous doctor leaving this practice in Baldwinsville. I used to be in and out in less than 30 minutes with my old doctor....now I wait an average of 1.5 hours in the waiting room just to get moved to another room and wait even more. I would highly recommend finding another doctor as that is what I will be doing. The office staff is not good either.....they just look and act like the patients are bothering them all the time and they are very snobby to everyone. Highly recommend staYing away from this doctor and his staff at all costs!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible, appt waiting for more than 1 1/2 hours

Posted on May 7th, 2013

Office is very bad handling with paperwork, appt time was 1 1/2 hours waiting, and this is always,everytime time i had an appt,not recommend any of the dr triana offices

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warm and caring, but oh the waiting!

Posted on October 13th, 2011

If I could see Dr Triana without going through his waiting room all would be nearly perfect - I have literally sat for over an hour and a half to be seen at mid-day, and witnessed an entire waiting room full of people complain about how long we had all waited! And try to get thru on the phone to solve a problem - good luck! I have spent even MORE time trying to solve prescription issues on the phone than I have waiting... BUT... once I get in the exam room and Dr Triana sits down, I'm grateful that I found him, and I do credit him with saving my life from the first time I saw him. He recognized my real problem (NOT what I had gone there for) and began immediate treatment, and has been my PCP ever since; despite the other problems I think it's more than worth it to continue as his patient. He is an intuitive practitioner who has several times surprised me with his approach, and overall had good results with his treatment plans. He always takes the time to explain things to me and asks if I have any other issues or questions before ending the exam, and always says hello if I am there for any other reason - he even stopped to talk to me about my appointment in the waiting room when he was called away at the last minute. He worked with me on medication cost problems and even supplied me with a brand-name drug I couldn't afford to buy. In addition, he took the time to familiarize himself with my somewhat difficult circumstances and never fails to ask me about it, as well as consider its' affect on me. All in all, I consider myself lucky to have him for Primary Care, and have NO intention of letting even the long, boring waits change that! His staff has made the effort to remember me and greet me by name, and I'm very happy with their care, treatment, and attention to detail, although I have had minor problems with appointments and prescriptions - especially over the phone - good luck if you have to call about a prescription refill or other problem! (And there seem to be different people working the lab every time I go, with varying degrees of skill...) But I also know that he will not turn anyone away, and will see patients without an appointment if necessary - he has taken me twice after hours when I was struggling, and I can give him very high marks for compassion, just like the name of his practice, "Compassionate Family Medicine" - I can attest that it's true in this case - he is, and it is. I recommend him without reservation - IF you have loads of patience!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AAA Excellent Dr. and Stafff Two Thumbs up !!!

Posted on October 4th, 2011

Dr.Triana and his ENTIRE staff have always gone above beyond for me as a patiant, I dont know how anybody would say any different. . . I have always had accurate care and could not be treated better as a person, like family actually. I would recomend this practice to anyone,my own mother as well. I would say shame on anyone who would write a bad review on this practice, but hey we all know there's always that one right?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor wouldn't want anyone different ........

Posted on August 28th, 2011

some of his office staff really gives him a bad rap ...... he really needs to hire more staff with better professionalism.someone that knows what the heck they are doing. i really believe DR.Triana dosedn't know what goes on behind them doors..... shame on you!!!answer those phones more often and treat your pts. with a little more respect.......... byebye

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2011

This is the worst place ever!!!!The pediatriciam is great!!!dr triana is horrible!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long waits

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

I've waited hours to be seen. No way the waitis 10 minutes. I have left this practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2009

It isn't so much a problem with Dr. Triana as it is with his staff, although I do believe that his practice has gotten too big for it's own good. Quality of care has suffered. His office manager is nasty with both patients and with people from other offices and a telephoned request for information or other needed help disappears more often than not--also faxes sent from other entities--pharmacy, blood results, etc are often lost or ignored. There is no way to get hold of a doctor in off hours. I have been a long time patient but I've had enough of fighting with the staff to get my needs met and am looking for another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ted Triana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.