ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edmund Williams IV Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmund Williams IV?


28 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Only Saw Assistant!!

How can you practice if your patients only see your assistant every appointment and time they visit for medication concerns and follow-ups?! What a lazy doctor!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Do not go to this clinic if you want a doctors office that will call you back. It is extremely difficult to get anybody on the phone, and they almost never call you back within 24 hours. Trying to leave the office with a prescription is difficult as well bc normally you are seen a PA and they cannot prescribe certain medications such as Adderall. The MD is not normally in the office so you can either: A. Come back the next day to pick up your prescription. (Beware of this option bc sometimes when you drive all the way back to the office over 24 hours later the prescription still is not signed). B. They can mail you the prescription. (In other words wait 3 days until you receive it). C. They can electronically fax the prescription to your pharmacy of choice. (However, if your pharmacy is out of the medication, you are screwed bc they cannot transfer the script to another pharmacy. You have to call the office and they must refax the prescription to a new pharmacy. Which then brings you back full circle to calling the office staff and not getting a return phone call for 2 days). I would emphatically suggest using a different MD.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

Not one person smiles do be prepared to wait and don't expect a friendly staff. The ones that are friendly don't last long. Huge turnover. Expect calls to go unanswered and to always leave a message during business hours. Another words if you have high expectations this practice is not for you. I saw Dr. Williams and he is very intelligent but pushes his TMS. I went for an evaluation and once you cant pay for it they write you off. Its all about the money sadly not the wellness of the patient. Go here as a last resort if you can afford TMS give your money to someone else. The PAs are great, I can say that.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

AMAZING

I went to Dr. Williams because I have been suffering from severe depression for many..many years. I felt hopeless, and abandonded my other doctors. All I wanted was for someone to listen, understand, empathize, and not jugde. And that is exactly what I got from Dr. Williams, and his WONDERFUL staff. They are such a blessing, and I highly recommend Dr. Williams, PAs, and staff to everyone in San Antonio. He really cares, and his patients are more then just another patient. So if you are looking for a psychiatrist, or just in between another Dr....schedule an appt with Genesis Psychiatric Center.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Compassionate and Caring Psychiatrist

Dr. Williams has been my primary Psychiatrist for over a decade. He is singularly the most caring and compassionate physician I have ever known. Sure there were times when my wait times might have been long but that happens at any doctor's office and it's usually because someone needed more time with a pressing issue. I know I have had my pressing issues and my time ran longer, but I needed it and he was always there for me. Dr. Williams is genuinely concerned about his patients and spends the appropriate amount of time with them and does follow-ups as often as needed. He has 2 office locations and the staff at both have always treated me well. Give him a chance if you are in need of a Psychiatrist that will treat you correctly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Horrible Doctor

I wouldn't recommend this Dr. to my worst enemy. That's all I have to say.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Doctor prefers to deal with the wealthy has an apparent prejudice against the non-affluent

My previous dr. retired and recommended Dr. Williams. After charging me $125 to hold the appointment, Dr. Williams and staff refused to treat me. I explained that I had not been treated in 6 months and was anxious to get back to treatment. Dr. Williams and his staff looked at my intake form disagreed with my previous treatment and accused me of abusing narcotics. I was able to obtain a list of all previous meds from my former physician and pharmacy confirming the meds I listed on my intake form however Dr. Williams stated there was a lack of trust and refused to treat me. So far TMB has refused to take action. Avoid this DOCTOR.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Waste of time / doctor stated "should be thankful he takes TRICARE"

-never a good sign when you are waiting to be seen for an initial intake appointment and you watch 4 people that previously called in for a prescription either be directed to another office location (Boerne) or directed to sit and wait-waited for about 90 minutes (showed 20 minutes prior per appointment instructions) before being called back by the provider; kind of odd that an office that has you sign a 3-page agreement on charges for being late, or charges for late cancellation, cannot extend the same professional courtesy to its patients-there was no feedback from front desk about the delay until approaching the front desk after waiting for 30 minutes-was called "entitled" by Dr. Williams, who stated that I should be thankful that he even takes TRICARE-Dr. Williams stated that he was not interested in providing me care because I was upset about the 1 hour wait, "this is probably not going to be a good fit"...probably not

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Avoid this doctor at all costs!!!! Negligence and rude staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Awesome psychiatrist, compassionate man.

Dr Williams has been a true blessing to my family. He's worked diligently and compassionately to help my daughter, and us, to manage her bi-polar disorder. He's a wizard when it comes to medicines and he takes the time to understand your concerns, and explain his treatment solution. Yes, I've spent some time in his waiting room, but it's always been worth the wait. He's got the perfect demeanor for this profession--kind, understanding, compassionate-- and he doesn't miss a thing. I would never think of going to another doctor and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Dr. Williams has been an amazing help to my family for the last four years. My kids feel safe with him, he is very intuitive, and he has been there to help every step of the way. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Great, compassionate psychiatrist

Dr. Williams is extraordinarily compassionate and gentle. I don't feel "judged" for having a mood disorder and I don't feel like he or his staff treats me with less dignity than they should. That's rare in a psychiatrist's office. Dr. Williams does a good job being "present" in appointments;by this, I mean he pays attention and makes good eye contact. Personally I like the fact that he is a Christian and the decorations in his office make this clear and he's open to discussion about spiritual aspects of your illness. He never rushes me, but the flip side is that he usually is running late-maybe 30-90 minutes late. But it is never a problem getting an appointment with him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edmund Williams IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Tracey Yost

    Psychiatry

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Christina Golden

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0.04 mi

    23
  • Dr. Kirby Turner

    Psychiatry

    San Antonio, TX 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39