Dr. Tedd Weisman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Shelton, CT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and understanding. I was so scared and unsure about my problem. Dr. Weisman walked me through the options. We discussed a care plan that not too aggressive and that I could easily comply with. I would recommend Dr. Weisman to anyone with an orthopedic injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been using Dr. Weisman for many years. He is honest, patient and extremely thorough in his diagnosis. I highly recommend Dr. Weisman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 11 years and I would definitely recommend Dr. W. He is smart, compassionate and has great respect for his patients. You always come away from a visit feeling the course of treatment was mutually agreed upon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
I am a college athlete and got injured in one of my games. Dr. Weisman got me back on the field as soon as possible and was patient and took time to explain everything to me even when I was upset and frustrated. He followed up and is a fantastic Doctor. I would recommend him to anyone who is an athlete!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic care, brilliant, caring and compassionate. Great staff and modern offices. Gentle, experienced surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Weisman. I had a broken finger. He set the finger with minimal pain and it healed quickly and completely. He was very kind to me. I recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish all the doctors my family and I have visited over the years were like Dr. Weisman. He is thorough and patient and really makes you feel confident and comfortable in his care. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Weisman for years. He also has treated my husband and son. Not only is Dr. Weisman an excellent diagnostician, but has a wonderful bedside manner. He always takes the time to listen to our concerns and explain the diagnosis. I highly recommend Dr. Weisman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Recommend Highly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff is pleasant, helpful, and accommodating, I have been a patient of Dr. Weisman's for over 20 years, during which time he has treated me for a bone fracture in my knee, and a broken wrist, which required surgery. He is a physician who cares about his patients, and always follows up his procedures. No patient is left "in limbo." I have sent several people to this office, and they have all been satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weisman is thoughtful, caring and very knowledgable. He has treated several of my family members, including me, and many friends and I have total confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Interior Decorator
My family have been patients of Dr Weisman's for years as he is a wonderful doctor and an amazingly compassionate orthopedist. His diagnosis are always accurate and his treatments are as well..I had taken my daughter to see Dr Weisman when she had fallen and badly twisted her ankle. He knew exactly what to recommend for her recovery and is always very accurate with his diagnosis. He makes us feel that we are taken care of and in the best of hands. I highly recommend Dr Weisman !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Highly recommend Dr. Weisman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Weisman's office on many occasions for my own orthopedic issues as well as those for my children. I have always been able to easily schedule an appointment with his efficient office staff as well as leave follow up messages for Dr. Weisman. My appointments are never rushed and are always very thorough. Dr. Weisman is a true professional and displays warmth and caring to his patients. I have and will continue to recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tedd Weisman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shelton, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Klauser

9 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Megan Gleason

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Cambria

40 years experience

5.0 of 5