ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teddy Pan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teddy Pan?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teddy Pan?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.8 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Review

Took forever to get an appointment. The doctor prescribed a lotion that does not work and in fact the condition is getting worse. Got a follow up appointment in a long while from the first appointment. When I called to see if there is a sooner appointment available I was told that there isn't and there is no waiting list for a sooner appointment. I am looking for another doctor who can see me sooner and help me with my condition. I am disappointed with this level of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Excellent Dermatologist with an excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

I have been pleased with Dr. Pan and Rachelle Gates services and treatments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

I typically visit with PA associate, I have confidence that I'm recieving excellent care... Have recommended this practice to friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Dr Pan is a wonderful doctor and it can take awhile to get an appt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

exceptional physician

I have been seen twice by Dr. Pan, both visits requiring surgical removal of a lesion. Both procedures performed on the spot, and pathology results provided just as efficiently. The downside is that I changed insurance, to a plan not accepted by Dr. Pan due to low reimbursement rate... thank you, President Obama and your ObamaCare. Because of this, I had to leave Dr. Pan's office unseen, to find another provider. I am truly sorry to leave Dr. Pan's expert care, but fully understand that he needs to be fairly compensated for the services he provides. I hope to be able to return someday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2014

Meh

Didn't get a sense that he cared to investigate causes or the root of the skin issue. Just treated it with a standard topical lotion and called it a day. I wasn't extraordinarily impressed by his insight - Nothing I hadn't read on google. Maybe my expectations were too high. Bedside manner was - meh. Standard, 3 minute diagnosis and onto the next. If describe him as "good in a classroom" perhaps.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Helpful, but has a slight coldness to his bedside manner.

My first time visiting was very brief 2 years ago. I explained my symptoms and he examined my skin. His bedside manner did not seem that great with me. My time with him felt rushed, my questions were answered without much information, and he seemed cold and apathetic. I was prescribed topical and oral antibiotics as well as home care regimens to treat my skin problems, which helped but did not cure the issue. I have been managing since my appointment but wil be returning for suggestions to further treat my skin condition, as I recently had a flare up and possible infection because of my condition. I am hoping to find a cause and long term treatment for my skin, and I hope Dr Pan can offer insight and a resolution to my situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

awesome doctor and his helper if it wasnt for dr. pan and his assiatan i wouldve never been finally diagnose with the right diease they toke there time and cared for me and lead me in to the right doctors hands and it was in a different field dr.pan and his assisant didnt have to go though all that trouble to help me and they did and thats what you call a great team!!!!im very blessed to have gotton skin cancer just for this reason a doctor who cared enough for me and his helper who toke her time i highly recommen them

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

look down on people. prescribe medication not work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teddy Pan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Baler

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 1.50 mi

    3.7
    (27)
    30
  • Dr. Robert Shoss

    Dr. Robert Shoss

    Dermatology

    Albany, NY 1.74 mi

    3.3
    (35)
    45
  • Dr. Michael Mulvaney

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Albany, NY 2.06 mi

    4.6
    (53)
    33