Dr. Teela Sorensen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
please deliver one more!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her. Wish she would be able to deliver babies again. She performed both of my c sections beautifully and really cared about me. I am a high risk pregnant person and she monitored me so well and jumped whenever the emergency came. I also had kidney stones after my last pregnancy and she was great to refer me to a great urologist. And came and visited me before the kidney stone surgery at the hospital. Talk about going above and beyond. She is so genuine and kind. I believe she was thinking of my well being as well as my babies. I love her nurse Deana.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was so scared to have my first pap smear, but the nurse and Dr. Sorensen were so nice and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Sorensen was very friendly and I am glad I went to her. She was great. I felt like she listened to me and I didn't feel rushed at all. My only complaint is that she no longer delivers babies. I was hoping I could have her deliver mine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Nice, but rushed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorensen is a very nice lady. I've been to her a few times, but I don't think I'll be going back. I have had problems with my period since it began, but I have never received an explanation as to why. It seems that Dr. Sorensen wants to get through an exam as quick as possible. I had to stop her as she was rushing out of the door in order to ask her a few questions about my condition. Again, she's nice, but doesn't seem to want to spend much time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Worth the Wait!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Sorensen since 2008. I needed a hysterectomy and she performed it. I was back on my feet the day after surgery which is not the norm. Her care was outstanding. Dr Sorensen spent the necessary time with both my husband and myself before and after surgery providing a detail explanation of pre and post op findings. My annual exams have always been very pleasant with very little waiting time. She is always friendly and professional as are her nurses and other staff. She came highly recommended to me from my primary physician and also from other friends. I have always been pleased. I never feel like she is rushing me out of her office. She scores a 10 with me! I would definitely recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Sorensen three times and will not be back. Dr. Sorensen is all about getting through her checklist of questions with you and getting done ASAP. I felt that she really did not care about my well being at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Dr. Sorensen is Wonderful!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Sorensen. She delivered my first baby Feb 2009 and she was great. She had to perform an emergency c-section and did a great job of saving both me and my baby. It was my first child so at first I thought she was not attentive enough, but as the months went on, we developed a strong bond. She works in 2 clinics and the hospital! An amazing woman!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
the waiting time was terrible I waited up to an hour one time. I had to have repeated pap smears every 6 months for a reason they never told me. It was just 'abnormal'. She was very inpersonable and seems rushed even during your time on the table. no one is very informed in the office; though they are very wonderful nurses. after the hour wait she spent a total of 10 minutes with me not talking. And, I never got any of my results back until months after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sorensen did not talk to me at all when I was in labor--she did not introduce herself to my husband or ask me how I was doing, and she broke my water without asking me, which made my labor faster and more difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teela Sorensen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Jarin Leavitt

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Bitner

34 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Johnson

33 years experience

4.9 of 5