Overall Review

4.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because this was an appointment with a kidney doctor I was a little scared. However, by the time I left I was a lot more calm. He let me ask as many questions as I needed and answered them all thoroughly. He changed a couple of my meds and gave me a few do's and don'ts. Looking forward to my next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Great Kidney Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Huo graciously accepted a stat appointment for my husband whose potassium level was dangerously high. Dr. Huo spent a considerable amount of time with us explaining the situation and the dangers. He reviewed all of my husband's prescriptions and immediately sent in another RX to work with his current MEDS. He spent time discussing the no-to-low potassium diet choices and even gave great advice to help with my husband's diabetes. He did an ultrasound of his kidneys and bladder and explained the results. Basically, WE LOVE DR.HUO! And, he has a great sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love that he is so accessible and knowledgeable! Explains everything in detail!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr does nothing for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My life depends on my doctor, thank you - Mr. Hou- 101% accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Huo is the smartest nephrologist I have ever met and I have a lifelong kidney disease as well as being a hospital RN. He has saved both my and my husbands lives, and my husband is not even his patient.! He did this by by looking at my labs, explaining the relationship of them to myself and I was able to then recognise the same relationship in my husbands labs-where he had an unknown cancer that was then removed. For my kidney disease, Dr Huo also recognises the need to treat the whole body for the patient to have a quality of life they are able to live with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have seen in any feild he takes is time to explian things to you I would tell anyone with Kidney problems to see him. He make you feel like he is in this fight of the decease with you. I would rate him higher than 5 stars if they had a higher rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Nephrologist I have seen over several years and several locations. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
ms
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Huo is the absolute BEST nephrologist, and his team of group partners are also the Best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teh-Li Huo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Sean Obrien

26 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mindy Jan

15 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammed Sikder

39 years experience

3.6 of 5