ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teh-Li Huo Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teh-Li Huo?


31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Because this was an appointment with a kidney doctor I was a little scared. However, by the time I left I was a lot more calm. He let me ask as many questions as I needed and answered them all thoroughly. He changed a couple of my meds and gave me a few do's and don'ts. Looking forward to my next appointment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Great Kidney Doctor

DR. Huo graciously accepted a stat appointment for my husband whose potassium level was dangerously high. Dr. Huo spent a considerable amount of time with us explaining the situation and the dangers. He reviewed all of my husband's prescriptions and immediately sent in another RX to work with his current MEDS. He spent time discussing the no-to-low potassium diet choices and even gave great advice to help with my husband's diabetes. He did an ultrasound of his kidneys and bladder and explained the results. Basically, WE LOVE DR.HUO! And, he has a great sense of humor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

I love that he is so accessible and knowledgeable! Explains everything in detail!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

dr does nothing for me

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

My life depends on my doctor, thank you - Mr. Hou- 101% accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Dr Huo is the smartest nephrologist I have ever met and I have a lifelong kidney disease as well as being a hospital RN. He has saved both my and my husbands lives, and my husband is not even his patient.! He did this by by looking at my labs, explaining the relationship of them to myself and I was able to then recognise the same relationship in my husbands labs-where he had an unknown cancer that was then removed. For my kidney disease, Dr Huo also recognises the need to treat the whole body for the patient to have a quality of life they are able to live with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

patient

He is the best doctor I have seen in any feild he takes is time to explian things to you I would tell anyone with Kidney problems to see him. He make you feel like he is in this fight of the decease with you. I would rate him higher than 5 stars if they had a higher rating.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Excellent doctor

He is the best Nephrologist I have seen over several years and several locations. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

ms

Dr Huo is the absolute BEST nephrologist, and his team of group partners are also the Best!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teh-Li Huo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Daniel Castro Pereira

    Nephrology, Residency

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Paul Lui

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Paul Walshaw

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    25