The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tehming Liang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tehming Liang?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

patient

Posted on July 25th, 2015

Dr. Liang is an excellent dermatologist. My husband credits this physician with saving his life in his treatment of skin cancer. Our whole family has been treated by Dr. Liang for everything from eczema, warts, to suspicious mole removal. He takes his work seriously and has the patient's best interests in mind. Save a life? He gets a five star rating!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Super nice staff! The dr. was very patient and knowledgeable. Excellent experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dermatologist for a highly skilled procedure on Male privates

Posted on February 16th, 2015

The way the doctor handled biopsy on Male Privates is amazing . Very minimal pain in getting sample. He explains the process of how is going to handle and make you very comfortable in whole process .This itself warrants 5 Star . To cherry the procedure, result came out negative. so all relieved. Will definitely use his services. One area of improvement is Waiting time .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dermatologist

Posted on April 18th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Liang for several years and am completely satisfied with his care. He always addresses my concerns and spent as long as time needed. Several members of my family also see Dr. Liang and are well satisfied.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE STAY AWAY

Posted on October 10th, 2013

Please read!! I read the other review before seeing dr liang and I should of listened. I went anyways because my problem couldn't wait for the other doctors that were booked a month out. But seriously do NOT waste ur time and money on this terrible doctor. I shouldn't even be calling a doctor nor should he even be one! He didn't even talk . He typed on his laptop for 15 minutes! After looking at my face and scalp he says yep you have pimples and told me the medicine ill receive , but when I tried asking questions he didnt give me answers . After trying it one day I peeled broke out and was in alot of pain . Called back and they said "well that's why we gave samples to try." Seriously your a dermatologist. You should know what RIGHT medication to give. After looking at my scalp he simply said it looks better. This was the FIRST time going to see him so I simply said back how can you think it looks better when you haven't seen it before? He smiles. Says nothing. I never in my life right a review or a bad one for that matter. But everyone needs to know and be aware of this so call "Dr. Liang" that has no idea what he's doing. I always ignore reviews because everyone has their opinion. But honestly he's that bad. STAY AWAY!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 2nd, 2012

Waste of money for a 15-20 minute consult. 127$! with nothing resolved!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tehming Liang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bolingbrook, IL.