Dr. Tejas Shah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 40 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor who really cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Shah's for more then 10 years and I am embarrassed to admit that this is the first time I am writing a review. 2 years ago because of his attentiveness and old fashion wisdom Dr. Shah referred me to get an biopsy, without even seeing any evidence. I thank God because it came back positive for an early stage of cancer. Dr. Shah has always taken time to sit down and explain to me why he is requesting a test and what he might be looking for. He speaks in layman terms and is concerned with you as a person no matter how many patient's he may have he goes into length to describe anything that I may be unclear about and times when he may be running behind , I know that he is taken the time with someone else that needs that same attention and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years for looking for a family physician that actually cared about the person he was treating, we found Dr Shah. I have never in my life had a physician that cared so much for my family. Sometimes, he was a little late coming into the office, but one time it was because he had been with me at the hospital into the wee hours of the morning when he didn't even have to come. Dr Shah is like an old time American doctor who actually spends time listening to you and caring for the "whole human". He never rushes you, he never feels like you are taking up his time (like several doctors I have known) I have since moved to Florida, and after searching for a doctor with Dr Shah's knowledge and caring "bedside manner' I miss Dr Shah even more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
A GIFTED DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AS A CROHNS PATIENT, I WAS VERY SICK WHEN I CAME TO HIM SIX YEARS AGO. THANKS TO DR. SHAH, HE HAS HELPED ME NOT ONLY MANAGE MY DISEASE, BUT HAS MADE ME MUCH HEALTHIER WITH IT. MY 22 YEAR SON ALSO HAS GONE THROUGH MUCH, AND HAS HELPED HIM TREMENDOUSLY. HE WON'T GO TO ANYONE ELSE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2011
best doctor ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been to so many others in the area but nobody listens well enogh!! truly a hero and an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient and so was my mother, this Dr. only cares about $$. The wait is too long, and it takes about 3 visits to get diagnosed correctly. I knew someone who used to work for him and he bills ins. for things that patients wernt even seen for.. Check Your EOBS!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Better off elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Find another doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is easy enough to get an appointment with Dr. Shah but once you get there be prepared to wait on average 45-60 minutes after your time to actually get seen. The wait is terrible. Unfortunately this happens every time you go to Shah's office.Once you get there be prepared to be diagnosed with low B12 levels and needing regular B12 shots that can only be administered in the Dr's office. A large number of the doctors patients seem to have this problem and drop in to the office to get their shots...If you need labs done be prepared for the office staff to screw up your insurance. Every time they send labs out they get the insurance info wrong and then it is your responsibility to figure it out with the lab company.In short, don't bother with Shah. Just about any other practice you could go to would be less of a pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Great FP
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is very professional, caring and has been a great help in diagnosing of and dealing with my health issues. I have switched FP 2 times due to lack of confidence and I am glad I have found Dr. Shah. He is definitely not a "pill pusher" and takes complex approach to the medical problem. I trust him with the health of my entire family. He is definitely one the "few good men" in the field of family practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Highly Recommended
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah takes excellent care of our entire family. We have recommended him to many friends and neighbors and all have thanked us for the referral. He is extremely knowledgeable and caring. Dr. Shah is not quick to prescribe antibiotics. He has seen my family through strep, sports injuries & stitches...We love having him as our Family Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
You can't ask for better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
will fit you in at the last minute, takes all the time you need, staff is great and friendly, calls you back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah has been excellent in assisting me to better health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tejas Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Zahir Jimenez-Tosado

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rashid Mohiuddin

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerrold Black

39 years experience

4.8 of 5