ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tejwant Chandi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tejwant Chandi?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tejwant Chandi?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Compassionate and caring physician easy to get an appointment, always receiving new patients

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

Great MD

This Dr is wonderful. He accepts patients others do not as a service to our community. I can always get in the same day, yes I may wait but most time I am seen right away. His staff has been with him for many years which speaks for itself! U can't please everyone, but as for me and hundreds of others of his patients, we love him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Dr. Chandi is great. Is listens well to patients' problems and addresses them well. I recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

NEVER go to this Doctor!

This is the WORST doctor I have ever been to period. I have been to many doctors in my life due to medical issues I have. Chandi does not listen to his patients. Every time I have been there he ignores my requests to see certain specialists. I practically have to go behind his back to get referrals to who I want to see. Example: a few days ago I went to see him and get a referral to see a chiropractor. I have slight scoliosis. He refused to give me a referral even though I have seen one in the past. He wants me to go to a physical therapist which is not what I need to help with what I want done. Another thing is that he never smiles and is very unapproachable. He makes you feel like you are wasting his precious time and he is doing you a favor. Also I have to wait over an hour to see him every time I go, even though I can see him just standing around in the back doing nothing. DO NOT GO TO THIS DR!! EVER!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Best Doctor

Dr. Chandi is the best doctor in the Albermarle Area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tejwant Chandi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elizabeth City, NC.

  • Dr. Steve Garman

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Elizabeth City, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Jasvinder Singh

    Dr. Jasvinder Singh

    Pulmonary Disease, Geriatric Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Elizabeth City, NC 0 mi

    3.3
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Peter Lofaso

    Internal Medicine

    Elizabeth City, NC 0 mi

    2.4
    (18)
    17