Dr. Temple Day MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can you say about a doctor who saved your life by diagnosing a DVT that could've been easily overlooked? The "best" seems wholly inadequate but I think she's the best for many reasons. She's takes time to understand what's going on in your life that impacts your overall health. She's thorough and well versed in current medical trends for both treatment and diagnosis. If there was a rating for ten stars I would rate her a ten.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
How do You Rate a Doctor Who Saved Your Life??
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day is the finest doctor I know. She discovered and diagnosed a potentially life threatening condition with me that lesser doctors would've easily overlooked or not taken the time to evaluate. She's thorough and takes time to care and understand the totality of your circumstances. I normally don't take the time to complete these but others should know what an exceptional and caring doctor she is. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Day for 8 years. She is an excellent, caring andvery knowledgeable doctor. Also, I havenever had a problem getting in to see her. She seems concerned even though Iam getting older (71)and is keeping upwith my health conditions more frequently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant. Knows her stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Day for 5 years and won't be going back. Ive been going in with the same physical symptoms looking for an answer and she doesn't seem interested in finding a diagnosis. I keep asking if it could be this or that and her reply is no. Finally they found benign nodules on my thyroid but my "symptoms aren't thyroid" related. Dr. Day has shown very little compassion for my plight. She may be a good doctor for the young and healthy but I don't think she is a doctor for our aging population.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
So glad you are my Dr.!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Day for 9 years. She is a excellant Dr. I am always happy to see her. She is so easy to talk to and really listens to me even if I have multiple problems. It's really hard to find a good Dr and I found mine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Day is so caring and knowledgable that I feel the care I've gotten is beyond what I get from other physicians. My only sadness is that I have moved to New Jersey and must find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Dr is great if you can get an appt with her
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in the process of finding another Dr. I can not get a same day appt, the earliest appt I can get is 3 days after I call in. THis is not acceptable since I have Asthma and when I need medication I need it now not 3 days later. I think it is stupid that I have to go to an emergency room and wait hours because I can not get an appt with my primary Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I see Dr. Day I feel that I'm important. She takes her time with me and makes me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Day is the best doctor I have ever had. I actually love my appointments!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Temple Day, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntersville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Adrian Hurst

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elaine Campbell

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melony Covington

19 years experience

4.8 of 5