ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teodulo Aves Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teodulo Aves?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teodulo Aves?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Follow up visit

Dr. Aves is a very good doctor, understanding. He cares about his patients, he is a type of Doctor you would like to visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Neck pain

I saw Dr Aves because my friend said he was a very good doctor. He spent time listening to me and actually explained what was going on and details of the MRI. His partner did a few injections which did help for a while. I am trying to avoid surgery and so far we have!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Great doctor who listens

I have been through several doctors for my migraines. I have tried numerous medications with limited results. I gave up. Hated life. Alsmost divorced. Dr. Aves identified my neck as a source of the migraines and after a series of injections and Botox, my migraines decreased significantly. He is a kind person who listens. Thank you very much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Please take your time to visit Dr. Aves

I have been seeing Dr. Aves for the past two years. He took me when no one wanted and has helped me by decreasing the pain medication because I have been feeling great! I also love his staff and Jessica always makes me feel like I'm family instead of just another patient. Please take your time and visit him. He has helped my back pain and migraines.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Great doctor!

Dr Aves was wonderful, finally someone who understands my pain without making me feel like I'm crazy! Great staff too!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Great doctor!

From the moment I walked in the door Dr. Aves and his staff made me feel welcomed. Dr. Aves took the time to listen to my concerns and explain my options and treatment plan. Thank you to everyone at Pain Relief Associates!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

as previously stated this doctor is scared of the dea, does not care about the health of the patient and has some other doctor doing the injections. he is an anesthesiologist, how much training in pain medicine does he has.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

He was nice to me and didnt mind prescribing me a low dose of tramadol and a muscle relaxer...until i tried his steroid shots and they made me gain twnty pounds, in which he told me if i wouldnt take his shots he would no longer see me because his office was not in the habit of refilling pills or the DEA would shut him down. Sounds like he has either been in trouble before or he only wants to sell his thousand dollar shots, bit either way he made me feel like i was pill shopping and it was very infuriating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Awful Doctor

Don't waste your money on this guy he doesn't care about you or your care, just wants to do injections even if they don't work. Spends no time with always have one foot out the door. Doesn't like to prescribe anything because he is scared of the DEA, and doesn't want to stand up for his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Dr. Aves and his staff were extremely kind, compassionate and knowledgeable. He had 2 herniated discs which I feel helps him to relate to me and his other patients. I trust him with all my medical needs. Thanks for everything Dr. Aves

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Somthing is Wrong

Something is going on with this doctor. Once I would have given him 5 stars on everything. He no longer listens, pushes injections on you even if they give you no relief. More worried about the DEA than his job of helping patients to manage daily chronic pain. If your job is to help someone manage their pain then do it and stand up for your patients. Of course the big money is in the injections and not the prescriptions. Each patient is different with different procedural outcomes. He doesn't seem to care. When your back is finally destroyed from all the injections I guess one can sue and get their money back. Tired of being scolded like a child, canceling my next appointment and will be looking for a doctor who listens, cares about you as an individual and wants to improve your quality of life. If you read this Dr. Aves, take heart, you have changed and it won't be long before your offices will be empty and it won't be because of the DEA. You are pushing your patients away one by one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

He is a great doctor and would recommend him to anyone that has pain problems. He is very compassionate . You will not find a better pain management doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teodulo Aves is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Rizwan Khan

    Anesthesiology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. See Chin

    Anesthesiology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    7
  • Dr. Young An

    Anesthesiology

    Houston, TX 0.65 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11