Dr. Teodulo Aves MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Follow up visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aves is a very good doctor, understanding. He cares about his patients, he is a type of Doctor you would like to visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Neck pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Aves because my friend said he was a very good doctor. He spent time listening to me and actually explained what was going on and details of the MRI. His partner did a few injections which did help for a while. I am trying to avoid surgery and so far we have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Great doctor who listens
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been through several doctors for my migraines. I have tried numerous medications with limited results. I gave up. Hated life. Alsmost divorced. Dr. Aves identified my neck as a source of the migraines and after a series of injections and Botox, my migraines decreased significantly. He is a kind person who listens. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Please take your time to visit Dr. Aves
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Aves for the past two years. He took me when no one wanted and has helped me by decreasing the pain medication because I have been feeling great! I also love his staff and Jessica always makes me feel like I'm family instead of just another patient. Please take your time and visit him. He has helped my back pain and migraines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Aves was wonderful, finally someone who understands my pain without making me feel like I'm crazy! Great staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I walked in the door Dr. Aves and his staff made me feel welcomed. Dr. Aves took the time to listen to my concerns and explain my options and treatment plan. Thank you to everyone at Pain Relief Associates!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as previously stated this doctor is scared of the dea, does not care about the health of the patient and has some other doctor doing the injections. he is an anesthesiologist, how much training in pain medicine does he has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was nice to me and didnt mind prescribing me a low dose of tramadol and a muscle relaxer...until i tried his steroid shots and they made me gain twnty pounds, in which he told me if i wouldnt take his shots he would no longer see me because his office was not in the habit of refilling pills or the DEA would shut him down. Sounds like he has either been in trouble before or he only wants to sell his thousand dollar shots, bit either way he made me feel like i was pill shopping and it was very infuriating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Awful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your money on this guy he doesn't care about you or your care, just wants to do injections even if they don't work. Spends no time with always have one foot out the door. Doesn't like to prescribe anything because he is scared of the DEA, and doesn't want to stand up for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aves and his staff were extremely kind, compassionate and knowledgeable. He had 2 herniated discs which I feel helps him to relate to me and his other patients. I trust him with all my medical needs. Thanks for everything Dr. Aves
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Somthing is Wrong
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Something is going on with this doctor. Once I would have given him 5 stars on everything. He no longer listens, pushes injections on you even if they give you no relief. More worried about the DEA than his job of helping patients to manage daily chronic pain. If your job is to help someone manage their pain then do it and stand up for your patients. Of course the big money is in the injections and not the prescriptions. Each patient is different with different procedural outcomes. He doesn't seem to care. When your back is finally destroyed from all the injections I guess one can sue and get their money back. Tired of being scolded like a child, canceling my next appointment and will be looking for a doctor who listens, cares about you as an individual and wants to improve your quality of life. If you read this Dr. Aves, take heart, you have changed and it won't be long before your offices will be empty and it won't be because of the DEA. You are pushing your patients away one by one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor and would recommend him to anyone that has pain problems. He is very compassionate . You will not find a better pain management doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teodulo Aves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Gilbert Chin

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Canh Nguyen

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danuta Kocieniewska

33 years experience

4.8 of 5