ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terence Carey Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
49.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terence Carey?


18 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Dr. Carey is beyond the best doctor I have ever gone to. He takes time to talk, and hear what is happening with you . He was able to get me on track where 6 other specialists wanted to treat me like everyone else with steroids and never addressed the real issue. My only problem today is I don't live close enough to continue seeing him. Miss him more than I can express.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

My son's appt was for 12:30. At 2:10 we are still waiting and the doctor is not even in the office yet!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Happy mom

I waited for about 1 hour to see Dr. Carey. He is very informative on the DX of my child. He seems to really care. Staff was friendly and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Mrs

Staff rude & disrespectful. Waiting 2 weeks for test to schedule. Not getting return calls. Love Dr C! Miss his wife, wonder if he knows how his staff acts. Lost records & had to redo test on my child.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Worst staff

Not the best doctor. He suspected a serious illness in my boy, admitted him to hospital to find out later that it's a stomach bug that can't be treated at home in one day ! Also, his staff is rude, auwful and disorganised. They don't call to confirm or cancel appointments. Once i had to take a day off work for an appointment to be surprised that the doctor is not in, and the staff just forgot to call me in advance to cancel!! Lately i asked for some records of mine for work purposes, and two days later I got a call from them that they can't locate my records and they need a few more days to locate them! I don't care about them smiling in my face while they suck at their jobs!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Great doctor and practice for well children, but not for sick children. Long waits for return telephone calls, added costs for calls to your Pharmacy and no interaction with a provider. Many times, you will only talk to a nurse...his wife. Caution as she can be short with you.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Great Doctor.

He is a great doctor. My daughter was 3 months premature with bpd. Yes you have to wait to get in and the staff could have better manners but as for Dr. Carey, he is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 4th, 2011

best doctor

he was caring and diagnosed my severe asthma well after a brigade of allergy test to confirm what he already thought

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Dr. Carey is knowledgable but is out of town more than he is in. The office staff is rude and not at all organized. We have waited at times three hours to see him. If you need to see someone once a year Dr. Carey is fine. If you have a very sick child think twice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2008

If your child has BPD--this is the best doctor in OK

Getting in takes awhile so bring an activity bag. But one DR. C gets in the room--he is awesome!! He spent an hour with my son!!! When was the last time a doctor spent AN HOUR in the room with you??? DR. C is on call and at disposal as needed. He is amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terence Carey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Lynn Wiens

    Dr. Lynn Wiens

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.2
    (32)
  • Dr. Eliane Eakin

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Iftikhar Hussain

    Dr. Iftikhar Hussain

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.20 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    24