Dr. Terence Carey MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 52.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son's appt was for 12:30. At 2:10 we are still waiting and the doctor is not even in the office yet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Happy mom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for about 1 hour to see Dr. Carey. He is very informative on the DX of my child. He seems to really care. Staff was friendly and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff rude & disrespectful. Waiting 2 weeks for test to schedule. Not getting return calls. Love Dr C! Miss his wife, wonder if he knows how his staff acts. Lost records & had to redo test on my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Worst staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not the best doctor. He suspected a serious illness in my boy, admitted him to hospital to find out later that it's a stomach bug that can't be treated at home in one day ! Also, his staff is rude, auwful and disorganised. They don't call to confirm or cancel appointments. Once i had to take a day off work for an appointment to be surprised that the doctor is not in, and the staff just forgot to call me in advance to cancel!! Lately i asked for some records of mine for work purposes, and two days later I got a call from them that they can't locate my records and they need a few more days to locate them! I don't care about them smiling in my face while they suck at their jobs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Great doctor and practice for well children, but not for sick children. Long waits for return telephone calls, added costs for calls to your Pharmacy and no interaction with a provider. Many times, you will only talk to a nurse...his wife. Caution as she can be short with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Great Doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor. My daughter was 3 months premature with bpd. Yes you have to wait to get in and the staff could have better manners but as for Dr. Carey, he is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 4th, 2011
best doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was caring and diagnosed my severe asthma well after a brigade of allergy test to confirm what he already thought
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carey is knowledgable but is out of town more than he is in. The office staff is rude and not at all organized. We have waited at times three hours to see him. If you need to see someone once a year Dr. Carey is fine. If you have a very sick child think twice.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2008
If your child has BPD--this is the best doctor in OK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting in takes awhile so bring an activity bag. But one DR. C gets in the room--he is awesome!! He spent an hour with my son!!! When was the last time a doctor spent AN HOUR in the room with you??? DR. C is on call and at disposal as needed. He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terence Carey, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.