Dr. Terence Delaney MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Los Gatos, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, Dr. Delaney performed multiple surgeries only to make the problem worse each time. Revision surgery needed to be done by a competent doctor to correct the surgeries performed by Dr. Delaney. Adding insult to injury, he compounded the problem by not correctly diagnosing the continued cause of the pain. He should have known there was a problem by observing the patient. Three out of four orthopedic surgeons did. Unfortunately, Dr. Delaney did not. We trusted him for longer than we should have and the price we are paying for his mistakes are huge! He is okay to go to for basic injections or simple procedures. I would not trust him beyond that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
This guy should give it up
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. should not charge for his service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
An excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's great. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delaney is amazing. My kids play high school sports and have had a variety of injuries that he was able to quickly diagnose and treat, getting them back on the field healthy and ready for the season. Great guy to be around, would recommend him to all ages.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Dr. Delaney Recommended I Lose Weight
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delaney Recommended I Lose Weight. Osteoarthritis had destroyed one hip and was working on the other. He suggested a book for weight loss and diet after I told him I was on NutriSystem. The book was solid advice. I lost 20 lbs. in one month. Thanks, Dr. Delaney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Total Hip Replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Terence Delaney because he restored my hip to working order. Not "good as new" but, good as it is going to get.This was my first, major surgery (at 45) and I was scared. Dr. Delaney's courage helped me navigate through the process and keep up a positive outlook. Osteoarthritis is tough to cope with. He knows this. He knows how to give hope. He will coach the patient to acquire the grim-determination needed to get through a successful surgery and recovery.Three years later and everything is great. Thanks, Dr. Delaney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2008
knee torn beyond belief
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Delaney; Fixed my knee(3 torn 4 shredded ligaments and tendons and a broken knee cap) to perfection. People told me I would be lucky to have good use of my leg along with constant pain. I have no pain and full use of my leg. Even my THERAPY was only three times before I was perfect. I rate Delaney a 20 out of 10 he did better than he should have been able to. Even my Physical therapist said he could not believe how perfect and thoroughly I had recovered.

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terence Delaney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.