Dr. Terence Grewe DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Used to be the best - now, not so much
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient for 15+ years and Dr. Grewe was really the best. Always remembered your name, your history, and took an active interest in your overall well-being and issues. When he spoke with you he was engaged and showed just the right amount of empathy. About 5 years ago, that all changed. After talking to a disgruntled nurse for a while, I discovered that Dr. Grewe really wants to specialize in Geriatric patients but money-wise, couldn't afford to just drop his long-term GP patients. The average wait time is 20 minutes in the lobby, then another 20-30 minutes in the exam room. Now that they use Notepads to track history, you're lucky if he even makes eye-contact once he get's in the room. He is disinterested and it shows, in his lack of questions and hands-on exam. His repeated inconclusive diagnoses have led to repeated instances of having to visit a specialist for issues that should not require it. Leading to higher costs and additional time off work. Hurts me to say but this longtime patient is going to have to shop for a new GP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very unorganized they made 2 appointments and 1 was at 8 I waited 45 minutes and they said it was at 10 and 1 at 1pm and they were at lunch till 1:30. The doctor Grewe does not keep records of me very good. The nurses calls back days after I leave a message. Once I had scheduled a appointment and they called me a hour before the appointment and said the doctor was gone for the day. Dr. Grewe does not seem to care and does not keep good records of what I have been in for. And does not keep good records of what medicine he has prescribes me. I'm tired of the unprofessional office and going to another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are terrible. I called about a prescription refill and they said to come in at 1pm to pick it up and I showed up and the door was locked and when they opened up they said they were at lunch till 1:30. Dr Grewe does not keep good records of what medicine he gives me and acts like he just wants to get me in and out. But his nurses does not ever return my calls and I scheduled many appointments and always wait at least a hour. Then one time I had a appointment at 9am and called me at 8 am and said that Dr Grewe was not going to be there could I reschedule . I'm looking for another doctor because it is getting worse everytime I go there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very messed up. I scheduled appointment at 8am to see the diabetes nurse and waited for 45 minutes and asked if they forgot me and they said they were going to see me at 9am and then they did not help any with anything and they said to call if I had any questions or problems and they never returned my calls. Then I scheduled a nother appointment for another issue and they called me 2 hours before my appointment and said Dr Grewe was talking off early could I rescheduled or another doctor see me and when I went in the other doctor didn't know anything about it got me in late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems like he does not really care and when he sees me he doesn't remember my last visit and does not keep very good records. I have diabetes and he doesn't medicate very well. And does not try to educate about diabetes and the diet for diabetes.he does not remember what medicine he gives you from last visit and pore records acts like he does not want to be there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Horrible staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Grewe is a kind, compassionate man, his office staff is the worst! Dr. Grewe has been my mother's Doctor for 4 months now and I believe his office staff has returned my phone calls exactly twice. Dr. Grewe himself called me today and told me I was too demanding on his staff and that he would no longer continue seeing my mother. Then he hung up without allowing me to say one word. He has left us in a terrible bind and it boils down to his rude, incompetent staff.

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't know anything about scar tissue from lymphoma, and accused me of trying to get access to narcotics. He did manipulation on me without doing any imaging and I was in terrible pain, wound up losing my job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Grewe's manner and ease of getting into see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terence Grewe, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.