Dr. Terence Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of dr. Murphy for 6 years he is always attentive to my needs has an awesome bedside manner. My wife called last week and she got a return call from Brenda within 10 minutes the responsive and I trust him completely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Great bedside manner.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a retired engineer, who has a very analytical nature. Because I like to research medical issues, I put a lot of importance on detailed discussions with my medical providers. Dr. Murphy has always had the patience and medical knowledge to discuss my problems in detail, and clearly knows how to treat a patient with respect. I most definitely would recommend Dr. Terence Murphy to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Awesome Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Best Doctor in Tallahassee
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone from Checking in, to my nurse, to Dr Murphy himself was very courteous and considerate to me and my health. Dr Murphy listened to me and didn't make me feel like I was insignificant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy is a highly qualified and caring physician. Excellent practical advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Simply, a good experience.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to the Tallahassee area recently and needed new Doctors. I have primarily lived in large cities during my long life and wanted and needed a doctor who I could identify with. By that, I mean a highly experienced Doctor who would listen carefully to my complaints and respect the medical knowledge that I have obtained. Dr. Murphy made me feel very comfortable and gave me ample time to talk about my medical needs and concerns. Patients need to be put at ease, in order to discuss private medical issues. I was most certainly at ease, and have confidence in his referral to a Spine specialist. I believe most people have heard the term " a good bedside manner " - well you have that with Dr Murphy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Time Share Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was both surprised and grateful to find a doctor of Dr. Murphy's caliber practicing in such a rural community, if only for part of one day a week. Tallahassee needs to be more generous and share him for more hours each week in Chattahoochee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy is very cordial and listens to my concerns. I believe he is very interested in keeping me in good health.

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy has been my Primary Care physician for a few years and remains an extraordinary provider. My health has improved significantly during this time primarily to excellent proactive care by Dr. Murphy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service very clean all of the staff was very polite and excellent doctor very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad Dr. Murphy is my primary care physician and have been under his care for 3+ years.. He listens to what I say, reviews my labs and personal history, then prescribes a plan to remedy any physical difficulties I may be having. He also advises about possible side effects and what to expect from treatments from other specialists. Always friendly, Dr. Murphy takes his time with me and doesn't just push me off on a nurse or physician's assistant as some do. He has also asked how I am progressing or not with specialists' treatments (e.g., arthritis), which I find reassuring and expect my primary care physician to do. I've recommended him to my son, whose current primary care physician just sends him to specialists and doesn't seem to spend the time to know his"whole medical history."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He must be writing theses reviews because this doctor is the worst. He over talks you. He didn't wash his hands or use hand sanitizer. He has an attitude of someone who is no longer interested in healthcare. Nice office and staff but this particular doctor is awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terence Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.