ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa Baldridge Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Baldridge?


8 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

using patients as personal guinea pigs. disreguarding previous medical assesments.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

The worst doctor I've ever visited

Dr. Teresa Baldridge is by far the worst doctor I've ever had an appointment with. She is condescending, uppity, won't listen, interrupts, very cold, avoids eye contact, RUDE, extremely unprofessional, and invasive (pulled up my shirt and pulled out on the front of my pants before we had discussed anything and without my permission; I wasn't in there regarding anything in that area). It was very inappropriate and weird. I had had a mild stroke (TIA), went to the emergency room and this was my follow up. She blew it off. I made a formal complaint, was interviewed by administration. They admitted of similar complaints but felt she was a good doctor. NO! SHE ISN'T. She's not just an overwhelmingly poor doctor, she has no integrity, denied everything and threw an absolute tantrum, telling me I could not come back to the clinic due to my complaint; which the staff disregarded as I was told she assumes she has more power in the clinic than she does. The administration apologized and invited me back. I never went to her again and never will.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Poor Doctor

Very, very poor doctor. I am a current patient of hers, not by choice, at Village re-hab center. I have been here about 35 days+ now and have seen her only three times. She cut my blood pressure in half, told me that was adequate. Gave me generic fentanyl patch that I apparently am allergic to the adhesive. I noted on my health summary that I was allergic to specific adhesives. I was on this patch 21 days before a nurse caught it and wanted to know what all of the red squares were on my back. Also, only will give me the minimum doses of other pain meds. AVOID HER AT ANY COST, AND IF YOU ARE ASSIGNED HER (A PROVIDENCE DOCTOR), GO TO ANOTHER RE-HAB FACILITY OTHER THAN VILLAGE HEALTH CARE. This is part of the Goodman Group in Missoula.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

My appointment was smooth and thorough. Personally I found her to be quite personable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

negative experience

Made an appointment for a physical...Dr. Baldridge was hostile, and defensive, refused to do any blood work. She has no eye contact or rapport skills. I ask her twice if she would at least check my cholesterol level. She left the room and when she came back in she said I was ready to go...I had to remind her again about the cholesterol level. The office called later and said it was elevated. She said I was too fat to do a pelvic. I made an appointment with another physicain shortly after my unfortunate visit with her and told the physician what she had said. I was told her comment was ridiculous and unprofessional. She is detached, cold and her lack of thoroughness and professionalism in performing a yearly physical exam is actually frightening when one considers what she could miss.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Not on your life

My husband went to Baldridge with a persistent cough, night sweats, and weight loss. She told him she doesn't even look at a cough unless it lasts at least a month (it had, but i guess she meant from the time SHE notices it), and found a slightly elevated PSA count. She filled him full of antibiotics and Prilosec, then gave him different anti-biotics when the drugs didn't fix that nasty tumor around his sub-clavian artery. The tumor was discovered when we returned to the clinic for the umpteenth time, when Baldridge was out and a PA was filling in. We asked for an X-ray and finally - ta da! - got one. We came home, i called pals in the medical field in Missoula who referred me to the best pulmonary guy in town, who saw us the next day. About two weeks later, i got a call from Balridge's office that they'd set up an appnt. for my husband with a pulmonologist. He spent three months being uncomfortable with Baldridge's mis-diagnosis, and three more months dying in relative peace compared to her 'treatment'. Oh, and we were mis-billed at one point, so she sent a follow-up bill for $7, which i told her she could pay herself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

NOT A GOOD CHOICE FOR ANYONE

SHE HAS A VERY POOR MEMORY. SHE TYPES AND TALKS INTO HER COMPUTER WHILE YOU TRY TO TELL HER WHATS WRONG. THEREFORE SHE DOESN'T REMEBER WHAT YOU SAY. SEEMS TO BE VERY OPINIONATED. RUNS FAR TOO MANY TESTS. SHE ALLOW FOR A TIME BLOCK AND IF YOU ARE NOT FINISHED SHE SAYS YOUR TIME IS UP YOU'LL HAVE TO MAKE ANOTHER APOINTMENT. VERY COLD AND GIVES THE FEELING YOU ARE JUST SOMEONE TO PRACTICE ON NOT REALLY A PERSON.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Diagnosis of a chronic illness was missed.Did not pay attention to my family history and my own concerns.ACtually found my concerns humerous.Told me "not to read Mayo Clinic Website on suspected symptoms".Gave me a handout that included my correct diagnosis --- in other words, does not read her own handouts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa Baldridge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.

  • Dr. Robert Vincent

    Internal Medicine, Occupational Medicine

    Missoula, MT 0.07 mi

    34
  • Dr. Eric Stern

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Missoula, MT 0.10 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Clancy Cone

    Internal Medicine

    Missoula, MT 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    48