Dr. Teresa Charniga MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
You dont prescribe?
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charniga visited with me for about a minute to tell me she doesnt prescribe medicine that I have been taking for 7 years. She didnt look at any of my medical history, records, or Dr's diagnosis that I had brought with me. Luckily I only had to wait 3 weeks to have this non-appointment with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
pleasant and smart
Very pleasant and smart, capable and prompt. Lovely physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Smart and sympathetic doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Charniga for a year or so now and couldn't be happier to have her for my doctor. She listens to what I tell her and figures out want is wrong very quickly. I feel comfortable with her whenever I go there. I think my health is is good hands and I am lucky to have her as a doctor. My family changed to her, too, and they all feel the same way about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Chrariga, while visiting my sister. I became sick and luckily my sister was able to get me in to see her. I like that she spent the time with me and that she genuinely seemed to care. This is a really good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Good Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This lady tells it to you straight!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing bad to say, like her very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor does not have to much interest in the patient i have been with her for about three years and she always intimidates me when i go in .....does not make me feel comfortable and is not willing to make changes in medication if necessary......do not recommend this doctor i thought she was internal medicine and she is only family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
worst ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst!!!! Asked what I had and she replied 'I don't know'....that's it. Curt and non smiling, not recommending I see another dr since she "didn't know'.I never in my life ever had a dr tell me they didn't know, and leave the room. Did I pay for this ? Just try to bill me, are you serious with this woman, why is she there? I could have asked my dogs for a diagnosis and saved myself the trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Worst Possible Experiance
Teresa Charniga doesn't deserve to practice medicine as far as I'm concerned. She shussed me as I was explaining my symptoms and giving her my health background. This was my first and last visit as I walked away with nothing but a sour taste in my mouth. She needs to loose the god complex and gain a little compassion. She is a liar and totally misrepresented our private conversation. She's a fraud as soon as she realized I did not have insurance she scurried me out of the office. When I complained and asked to see a different doctor I was refused. When I asked for my money back I was told service was rendered. I paid $150 bucks to be treated like trash. That was the service I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
2 visits, 2 incorrect prescriptions and no explanations with either, communication worst I've ever seen, prescribed dangerous cancer drug and I don't have cancer!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charniga is very curt and rude and unwilling to explain anything unless I try to pursue a subject. No time, very impatient and unwilling to even hear symptoms. Blew me off when I tried to give list of OTC meds and vitamins or ask for details on lab tests. Seemed no time available to talk to the patient and worse, threw medications at guessed illness with no basis in symptoms, tests, proof of condition. Med prescribed was dangerous (potentially fatal) medication for cancer, which I was never diagnosed with either by HMO dr. C or specialist. Cost me $92 for 4 pills that she didn't even know condition she was prescribing for, they did nothing, and she accused me of getting wrong medication - order to pharmacy came through Dr. C's office (nurse?). Not only is her treatment reckless and without basis in expert's opinion or any type of facts, it is potentially dangerous (fatal?) and rude and uncaring and condescending on top of all that. She tries hard to show "who is boss" in her office. I'll change drs. ASAP and consider myself lucky to get out alive. Scary, pompous lady doc.

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a doctor office. I mean ... really bad. Refuse further care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charniga is great. She is always professional. She's no nonsense and tells you what's up, even if you don't want to hear it. She is very understanding and empathetic. She's the gretest. She'll order regured test to make a daiagnosis. She doesn't order any tests she doesn't think are necessary. She's just what you want in a Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teresa Charniga, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.