The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa Allen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Allen?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Allen?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Very good doctor! Genuine, kind, and experienced. Can make a quick diagnosis from her experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Consult

Had an appointment with Dr Allen to discuss Chelation. She did a great job explaining the likely benefits and limitations of this therapy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Found cure for nerve pain several years duration with prolotherpy after one visit. I am now pain free.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Dr. Teresa Allen in Montgomery, AL is THE BEST doctor I have ever been to!

Dr. Teresa Allen is a caring and understanding doctor who really listens to me. She doesn't act like I don't know what I'm talking about and she never acts like I have crazy questions. She has always been compassionate and sensitive. The main thing that I love about Dr. Allen is that she does not dictate to me what I must do about any situation, but instead she actually discusses my health with me. She allows me to have ideas about my own health care and she tells me what she honestly thinks. She is extremely knowledgeable about many areas of health care that most doctors are not, such as dietary habits, sleep patterns, hormonal issues, exercise, etc. I have been seeing Dr. Allen a couple of times a year for the last 5 years and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Back issue

She helped my degenerative back heal and several other ailments. She will review your medical record, research your case, give you several options, and then follow up appropriately. Her interactions with you are centered around love...of you and the Lord. She is what a Dr should be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

At 88 years of age I did not want to have knee surgery. Dr. Allen did prolo and within 5 visits my knee has rebuilt itself and I am back to walking and have no pain.I was in a lot of back pain and just one visit she did an adjustment and pain is gone. She is very caring as is her staff. I drive 3 hours to see her and it is more than worth it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

Fit Center visit

My visit was great! I suffered from chronic issues all my life and Dr Allen is the only one who has ever helped. I feel wonderful now! Thanks!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2009

Excellent doctor to handle challenging, chronic health problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

  • Dr. Glenn Bedsole

    Dr. Glenn Bedsole

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0.29 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    43
  • Dr. Xiongying Chen

    Dr. Xiongying Chen

    Internal Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0.29 mi

    2.3
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. William Hewitt

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0.29 mi

    32