The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa Dao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Dao?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Dao?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Go anywhere else!

Staff is ride, very unprofessional! Wait times are ridiculous! Rooms smell like mold. She is very hard to understand.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Finally got sick of not being able to make an urgent appointment for a sick child and went elsewhere.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

The office smells . Staff was rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

She really cares about her kids

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 7th, 2015

My experience

I agree with most it does look like a run down joint for a doctors office last visit the tv was making a popping noise they should really fix that most of the staff we have seen have been ok and helpful as for the receptionist I think she is just there for the payday. Dao on the other hand seems to be helpful and answers questions most of the time somewhat knowledgable but very hard to understand from her accent her assistant is very helpful, I could say so much more as far as good and bad but I leave that up to others

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Many times a physician can run behind schedule when a patient needs extra time due to the nature of their illness. My grandchildren have been in Dr Dao's care since 2000, and we have never been treated in a rude manner by any of the office staff, Dr Dao always spends an appropriate amount of time with each visit, and if parents will pick up after their children, the waiting room can remain clean. I will not take my grandchildren anywhere else!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

I do NOT recommend

I will not return to this doctors office the staff up front is rude & while i was trying to speak to the receponist she was on a personal phone call and put her finger up at me and told me to hold on i would not recommend this doctors office at all. Not only the staff but the office is ran down and not clean & my daughter had to give them a urine sample & instead of useing the normal sterilized urine cup they gave her a foam cup to pea in i will be changing my daughters doctor this week

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Place is not clean as it should be. Lobby area, bathroom etc dirty and wait time can go more than 45 minutes most of the time. Not consintency during wait time appoitment which means you wait, wait and wait.. other than that it's OK!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

dr Dao was very good dealing with my son

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

Dr Dao is by far the worst doctor I've ever brought my children to. She only cares about getting money from their yearly checkups. Whenever they are sick and just need an office visit, she spends barely any time with them and prescribes them a ridiculous amount of medicine instead of trying to find out what is really wrong with them. She also always tries to get my children on ADHD medication when they don't need it. I will never return.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Long wait but taken care of

The only problem I have with Dao's office is the amount of time it can take for an afternoon appointment. If I can make morning appointments I do, the wait ends up being less. The staff she has in her office are always very nice and helpful.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

don't go to this doctor she does not care about her patients you wait for hours in waiting room just to be rushed when she does see you she does not take the time to listen or really care about you she still does not know my kids names after 3 years she has way to many patients then she can handle I'm switching doctors today

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa Dao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elizabethtown, KY.

  • Kristina Knisely

    Kristina Knisely

    Pediatrics

    Elizabethtown, KY 0.26 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    22
  • Dr. Linnea Smith

    Dr. Linnea Smith

    Pediatrics

    Elizabethtown, KY 0.26 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    22
  • Phillip Padgett

    Phillip Padgett

    Pediatrics

    Elizabethtown, KY 0.26 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    48