Dr. Teresa Dao MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Go anywhere else!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is ride, very unprofessional! Wait times are ridiculous! Rooms smell like mold. She is very hard to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Finally got sick of not being able to make an urgent appointment for a sick child and went elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office smells . Staff was rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really cares about her kids
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
My experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with most it does look like a run down joint for a doctors office last visit the tv was making a popping noise they should really fix that most of the staff we have seen have been ok and helpful as for the receptionist I think she is just there for the payday. Dao on the other hand seems to be helpful and answers questions most of the time somewhat knowledgable but very hard to understand from her accent her assistant is very helpful, I could say so much more as far as good and bad but I leave that up to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many times a physician can run behind schedule when a patient needs extra time due to the nature of their illness. My grandchildren have been in Dr Dao's care since 2000, and we have never been treated in a rude manner by any of the office staff, Dr Dao always spends an appropriate amount of time with each visit, and if parents will pick up after their children, the waiting room can remain clean. I will not take my grandchildren anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
I do NOT recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not return to this doctors office the staff up front is rude & while i was trying to speak to the receponist she was on a personal phone call and put her finger up at me and told me to hold on i would not recommend this doctors office at all. Not only the staff but the office is ran down and not clean & my daughter had to give them a urine sample & instead of useing the normal sterilized urine cup they gave her a foam cup to pea in i will be changing my daughters doctor this week
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Place is not clean as it should be. Lobby area, bathroom etc dirty and wait time can go more than 45 minutes most of the time. Not consintency during wait time appoitment which means you wait, wait and wait.. other than that it's OK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Dao was very good dealing with my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dao is by far the worst doctor I've ever brought my children to. She only cares about getting money from their yearly checkups. Whenever they are sick and just need an office visit, she spends barely any time with them and prescribes them a ridiculous amount of medicine instead of trying to find out what is really wrong with them. She also always tries to get my children on ADHD medication when they don't need it. I will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Long wait but taken care of
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only problem I have with Dao's office is the amount of time it can take for an afternoon appointment. If I can make morning appointments I do, the wait ends up being less. The staff she has in her office are always very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't go to this doctor she does not care about her patients you wait for hours in waiting room just to be rushed when she does see you she does not take the time to listen or really care about you she still does not know my kids names after 3 years she has way to many patients then she can handle I'm switching doctors today
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teresa Dao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elizabethtown, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Kristina Knisely

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Phillip Padgett

47 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Sumrall

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor