ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa Durbin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Durbin?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

I love Dr. Durbin

Posted on May 5th, 2016

She is retired and now I am looking for a new ob/gyn because I am pregnant. She delivered my 2 babies and she has been real great with me given that both of my pregnancies were high risk. I cannot thank her much for the help and support she has given me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2016

I have never left a doctor appointment more disappointed and deflated. I left feeling like I should not even continue to try to get pregnant because I am 32, overweight and have a joint issue that is being managed just fine. She is not gentle in any sense and I cried during the appointment and after and could not sleep. She literally told me, "you should probably hope you have endometriosis" and that pregnancy would make my joint issue "almost unbearable". I left with no diagnosis and was otherwise found to be healthy, but somehow still left feeling like I should just give up after my husband and I spent this last year of trying to get pregnant without the help of a doctor. This was my first time reaching out to a doctor for help in getting pregnant. This was not at the clinic in Layton, it was in Tooele.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2015

I had her for a few appointments 4 yrs ago, before i thankfully switch Doctors. I felt like she was annoyed any time i asked a question, plus she was terrible at explaining things. I truly felt like she no interest in my wellbeing, she just wanted her paycheck. I am so grateful that i was able to switch to a Doctor that actually cares about me, and that i can trust to act in the best interest of myself and my child. Those doctors do exist!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2014

was not accurate in diagnosis, said I had surgeries I did not have or female problems I did not have. Has been losing it lately. I wonder what she has written in my files all these years?????

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Still the best!

Posted on August 25th, 2014

Dr. Durbin was my gynecologist in 1982. She listened to what I said when other GYNs thought I was nuts and was able to give me a spot on diagnosis. I also worked with her in OB. I have always considered her the gold standard in OB/GYN; it is so good to read that she is still "simply the best"!

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved My Life

Posted on January 28th, 2014

Dr. Durbin is amazing. I was rushed to the hospital with an eptopic pregnancy and was bleeding internally. Her quick action and decisions saved my life and I was able to go on and have 2 children that she delivered after rough pregnancies and deliveries. I will forever be in debt to Dr. Durbin!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 19th, 2013

Very courteous, attentive, caring. She has a very personable yet professional way about her. She takes the time to ask lots of questions & takes the time to make you feel known to her & valued by her. She's very knowledgeable. She prescribes necessary blood-work at yearly exams, all info is stored on computers, office is recently updated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2011

She is an ok g/n but I will never go back to her agin. Because of her error in judgement I lost my daughter. It pains me every day to know that sh is still out there delivering womens most valuble life, your childs. I hope that you will think twice before letting her deliver your child.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY BAD OB!!

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Yelled at me on the day of my delivery for asking a question. Did not believe me when I told her I have babies fast and argued with me about having the baby station prepared in the delivery room. My baby came before the baby station was even turned on got very cold and had to be in an incubator for almost 9 hours. Gave me incorrect information on birth control as well as calcium intake during pregnancy. She had very little interest in answering questions of any kind, but would argue rather than answer questions and then leave as quickly as she could. I was warned by four people to drop her as an OB, but felt that since I was already 8 months along that I should keep her. The decision to keep her was a bad one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have a daughter because of Dr. Durbin

Posted on January 6th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Durbin for over 10 years. She was the first doctor to make recommendations on how to treat my condition instead of just prescribing pills to appease me like the first three doctors did. Because of her, I have a beautiful 10 year old daughter.Since then she has treated me for several conditions. Three things I particularly appreciate about her as my doctor:1 - She listens to what I have to say, asks lots of questions, and always follows up on concerns I've mentioned, even if it's been a year since I've seen her2 - She truly seems to care about me as a person and takes into consideration my career, family life, etc. when giving me options. She is never in a rush3 - She tells it to me straight - gives me options, risks and benefits and lets me choose.I have recommended her to several friends and will continue to do so.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Dr. In town!!!

Posted on August 12th, 2010

Dr. Durbin is the best ob/gyn i have had experience with. She delievered two of my children and i seen her up til 6 months pregnant with my third. It is really hard to leave such a very caring Dr. that actually knows what she is doing. I have found a new Dr. and has nothing to compare to Dr. Durin. If i could have taken her with me I would have she is the most amazing Dr. Good luck to anyone who has her as their Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on September 2nd, 2009

I had fear about getting a new doctor here in the US as I just moved here but Dr. Durbin was great! I am not comfortable getting examined and she really helped me to be at ease. I had a fast and easy labor because of her help. I love her and wish we hadn't moved to a new state so I can still keep her as my doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa Durbin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.