Dr. Teresa King MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor doesn't know anything. Any medical problem I told her, she is referring me to specialists. She didn't start any treatment. Her checkout staff handed me other person's checkout paper. Also she is seeing me standing there, but on the phone for 10 minutes. Her nurse took my vitals on a sticky note and then entered in the computer.....I am not satisfied at all. Bad practice. Also doctor wanted to give me a paper but she forgot. i had to wait 30 min in waiting room cause she was with patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Unpleasant doctor visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King is the worst doctor that I've ever experienced as a patient. Her attitude is distasteful toward her new patients and she has this aloof way about her. Patient care has become all business and not about caring for your patients. If you can avoid this "Dr" I would advise you to do so and consult with someone who care about you as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Appreciate her kindness
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I are very happy to have Dr King as our family doctor. She is very good to find the problem. If she cannot give a diagnosis, she send us to see an especialist on what she may think we have.She recommends us with good especialists. She spends good time with her patients. I really appreciate her care for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Nice Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She's a kind person who listens. Very professional. Seems to have broad but not in-depth knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King is great. She's very thorough, and gets directly to the point. She'll always work you in same-day when you're sick, and you don't have to sit in her office for hours. Additionally, I've often found calling in to the office to be just as helpful as making an appointment - her staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i LOVE dr. king! she has a great sense of humor and i always leave feeling helped. the wait is so much better than any other doctor i've ever seen, and i love that they're able to take care of most issues in the building (bloodwork, xray, ekg, etc). best medical decision i've made
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very negative experience. Unhelpful, uncaring, doesn't listen. Find another doctor. I did and receiving much better care now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Jeanette G - patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Like Dr. Kings' personality, she is direct and listens to my complaints and so far has resolved them. I retired from the medical field after 44 yrs and have experienced a lot of doctors, good and bad, so I would put Dr. King up high on the chart of "good".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Dr. King:Rude and Dishonest
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King was hostile, rude and completelyunhelpful. She refused to discuss my primary health concern, saying that was someone else's responsibility. When I checked the bill, I realized she had charged for this service. That's insurance fraud. She is a bitter, hateful woman. Go elsewhere for a real physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teresa King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kara Cizdziel

8 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shane Stone

11 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Purgason

23 years experience

4.4 of 5