ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa King Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa King?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa King?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Doctor doesn't know anything. Any medical problem I told her, she is referring me to specialists. She didn't start any treatment. Her checkout staff handed me other person's checkout paper. Also she is seeing me standing there, but on the phone for 10 minutes. Her nurse took my vitals on a sticky note and then entered in the computer.....I am not satisfied at all. Bad practice. Also doctor wanted to give me a paper but she forgot. i had to wait 30 min in waiting room cause she was with patient

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Unpleasant doctor visit

Dr. King is the worst doctor that I've ever experienced as a patient. Her attitude is distasteful toward her new patients and she has this aloof way about her. Patient care has become all business and not about caring for your patients. If you can avoid this "Dr" I would advise you to do so and consult with someone who care about you as a patient.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Great, good listener.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Appreciate her kindness

My family and I are very happy to have Dr King as our family doctor. She is very good to find the problem. If she cannot give a diagnosis, she send us to see an especialist on what she may think we have.She recommends us with good especialists. She spends good time with her patients. I really appreciate her care for her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Nice Doctor

She's a kind person who listens. Very professional. Seems to have broad but not in-depth knowledge.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. King is great. She's very thorough, and gets directly to the point. She'll always work you in same-day when you're sick, and you don't have to sit in her office for hours. Additionally, I've often found calling in to the office to be just as helpful as making an appointment - her staff is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

i LOVE dr. king! she has a great sense of humor and i always leave feeling helped. the wait is so much better than any other doctor i've ever seen, and i love that they're able to take care of most issues in the building (bloodwork, xray, ekg, etc). best medical decision i've made

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Very negative experience. Unhelpful, uncaring, doesn't listen. Find another doctor. I did and receiving much better care now.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Jeanette G - patient

I Like Dr. Kings' personality, she is direct and listens to my complaints and so far has resolved them. I retired from the medical field after 44 yrs and have experienced a lot of doctors, good and bad, so I would put Dr. King up high on the chart of "good".

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Dr. King:Rude and Dishonest

Dr. King was hostile, rude and completelyunhelpful. She refused to discuss my primary health concern, saying that was someone else's responsibility. When I checked the bill, I realized she had charged for this service. That's insurance fraud. She is a bitter, hateful woman. Go elsewhere for a real physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Kara Cizdziel

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    8
  • Dr. Thomas Blucker

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    43
  • Dr. Shane Stone

    Dr. Shane Stone

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (40)
    11