inactive

Teresa S Flippo Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
I need to have a biopsy done and wanted Dr. Flippo involved. I haven't needed to see her in a few years, and just wanted her to be by my side again, and just found out she has passed away. I am so sorry and so sad. She was a wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teresa Flippo-Morton was a wonderful doctor. She treated me twice for breast cancer. She saved my life. She will be missed by my family and myself. RIP Teresa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
13 year breast cancer survivor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. She is the Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always felt like I was an important patient. Never rushed for time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Dr. Flippo
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flippo and the entire team are the best of the best. She is intelligent, caring, takes time to explain every decision and best of all, a master surgeon. I would tell anyone going through breast cancer to use Dr. Flippo as their surgeon. Her nurses are equally caring and return calls about any concerns immediately and with sincere caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Dr. Flippo is my kind of doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teresa Flippo is a great breast cancer surgeon! How many doctors can see you on one day and 8 days later have your breast surgery done and over with! She and her staff are a team that appears to know what's going on with you at all times! As I lay on a gurney ready to be wheeled into the operating room, she popped her head around the privacy curtain and asked me and my husband if we had any questions; I did--how do you operate on a 60+ yr. old breast (they drop as we age or at least mine had). Her answer was quick "it's like operating on Jello". I was laughing all the way into surgery. I was surprised that there were no large bandages covering my surgery site. Some sort of glue-based product is now being used to seal the wound--no external stitches to deal with and less chance of infection! Dr. Flippo's team works closely with everyone involved, recommending other Doctors who are also there for you. They all seem to be up on the latest techniques! I'm taking daily (M-F) radiation now but soon I'll be a breast cancer survivor and I'm certainly looking forward to it! Thank you, Dr. Flippo! I rate you at the very top!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Dr. Flippo is the best...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been several years since I've had to see Dr. Flippo, but the care she gave me will remain with me forever. I first went to her about 18 years when I was diagnosed with breast cancer, and again five years later after my son was born when I got cancer in the other breast. I've been cancer free for 13 years now and I attribute a lot of that to Dr. Flippo and her surgical abilities. If you have breast cancer, you will not find a better doctor/surgeon, then Dr. Flippo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Flippo has an incredible ability to discuss options and give me time to make up my mind. She volunteered to put my case up before her colleagues to get me a second opinion on exact treatment. She is a shining star and I am grateful to be her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Outstanding Doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flippo is an excellent surgeon with an impressive bedside manner. The staff is outstanding both in helpfulness and promptness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No