Dr. Teresa Hernandez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ormond Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Exceptional Physician!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Moved to Ormond Beach last year and researched reviews on local physicians. Dr. Hernandez's reviews were excellent so I decided to make an appointment for a physical with her. Let me say, I am really gun-shy with doctors and must admit due to personal experiences with family members, I do not have a lot of faith in many doctors. I am over 60, and must say I have NEVER had a more caring, thorough and understanding physician in my entire life. She is extraordinary and I am so glad I chose to go to her! Bar none.....she is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Dr. Hernandez does not really care about her patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Watch out for this doctor. She gives the impression she's going to be there for you. She would lie on your access and medication without notice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manor, takes time asks questions, very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez has a wonderfully calm disposition. She sits with you & talks prior to your exam- she LISTENS! You never feel hurried! She genuinely cares about your care & well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. in the business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
She's the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez has been my primary care doctor for around 15 years and I can't imagine I'd ever voluntarily change that. She's kind, compassionate and gives excellent care. She always makes time to see me when I am ill. Her office staff follows through on her high standard of care as well - friendly, timely and skilled - which is *so* important. Sometimes you do wait a bit for an appointment or sit in her waiting room for a while, but it's because her practice is so popular locally and because she's so determined to see anyone who *needs* to be seen ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Super Doctor
She is an excellent Doctor caring and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor! Very caring and works hard to diagnose you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hernandez has a waiting room that is pleasant for both adults and children. Her staff is helpful, responsive and pleasant. My occupation required me to move frequently, so I have seen quite a few doctors. Dr Hernandez, however, outshines them all. She is pleasant, cheerful, knowledgeable, thorough, and the most caring physician I have ever encountered. Her bedside manner is superb. I have never had a better doctor, probably because a better doctor does not exist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My husband and I have had Dr. Hernandez for our family doctor for several years. She is caring, knowledable, and friendly. She knows us well and always asks about the other one, when one of us visits.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teresa Hernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ormond Beach, FL.