ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa Hernandez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Hernandez?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Hernandez?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Exceptional Physician!!

Moved to Ormond Beach last year and researched reviews on local physicians. Dr. Hernandez's reviews were excellent so I decided to make an appointment for a physical with her. Let me say, I am really gun-shy with doctors and must admit due to personal experiences with family members, I do not have a lot of faith in many doctors. I am over 60, and must say I have NEVER had a more caring, thorough and understanding physician in my entire life. She is extraordinary and I am so glad I chose to go to her! Bar none.....she is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Dr. Hernandez does not really care about her patients

Watch out for this doctor. She gives the impression she's going to be there for you. She would lie on your access and medication without notice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Excellent bedside manor, takes time asks questions, very personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Dr. Hernandez has a wonderfully calm disposition. She sits with you & talks prior to your exam- she LISTENS! You never feel hurried! She genuinely cares about your care & well being.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Best Dr. in the business

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

She's the best

Dr. Hernandez has been my primary care doctor for around 15 years and I can't imagine I'd ever voluntarily change that. She's kind, compassionate and gives excellent care. She always makes time to see me when I am ill. Her office staff follows through on her high standard of care as well - friendly, timely and skilled - which is *so* important. Sometimes you do wait a bit for an appointment or sit in her waiting room for a while, but it's because her practice is so popular locally and because she's so determined to see anyone who *needs* to be seen ASAP.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Super Doctor

She is an excellent Doctor caring and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Wonderful

She is a great doctor! Very caring and works hard to diagnose you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Dr Hernandez has a waiting room that is pleasant for both adults and children. Her staff is helpful, responsive and pleasant. My occupation required me to move frequently, so I have seen quite a few doctors. Dr Hernandez, however, outshines them all. She is pleasant, cheerful, knowledgeable, thorough, and the most caring physician I have ever encountered. Her bedside manner is superb. I have never had a better doctor, probably because a better doctor does not exist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

My husband and I have had Dr. Hernandez for our family doctor for several years. She is caring, knowledable, and friendly. She knows us well and always asks about the other one, when one of us visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa Hernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ormond Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Miguel Tamariz

    Family Medicine

    Ormond Beach, FL 0.02 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Alfred Dangelo

    Family Medicine

    Ormond Beach, FL 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. William Borkosky

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Ormond Beach, FL 1.90 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    62