ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa Huggins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Huggins?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Huggins?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

I am not a regular for Dr. visits but I would higly recommend her office. She was knowledgeable and friendly. I had a very pleasant experience.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Dr. Huggins is great she spends time with me every visit she understands every problem I've had and explains in detail with a smile. Staff is excellent very friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Family Doctor

I was referred to Dr. Huggins by a family member. I am a happy patient, as are several members of my!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Dr. Huggins is the best

Have been a patient of Dr. Huggins for over 20 years and have always had excellent care....she makes you feel like family and is always ready to help you no matter when.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Very pleasant experience- highly recommend!!

As a long term patient of Dr. Huggins, I can honestly say my most recent visit was the most pleasant one I've ever had. There were some new faces, but the new staff was more genuinely helpful and efficient than the last group; I epically liked the new nurse because she kept the visit professional got me in and out quickly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

how horrible can you be?

She takes forever to come in the room to see you then once she is in the room she just wants to write a script and not let you speak. She talks badly about her staff and speaks to them in a harshly tone. the waiting time is around 30!! NEVER WILL I RETURN

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

I do NOT recommend her as a doctor. I felt as though she was not listening to a word I had to say, it was like she was just staring at me. Seems like all of the office staff has changed too and for the worse. Sad to have to let her go when she has been my doctor for 6 years.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Retired Military

Rudeness seems to be their process, Their more concerned about patience compliance then patience wellness. Their head nurse practices more like the a military officer in basic training and disciplines the patient by refusing help and support at anytime she decides. Their patients health and pain means nothing to them. Was advised that I did not comply with their procedures and follow their commands as a diabetic

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2011

I went to Dr. Huggins three times. I do not have insurance so I'm a cash paying patient. Not at all engaging on the first two visits. On the third visit she asked me if my menstrual cycle/periods were normal. I hesitated and said I don't think I could say they were normal. I attempted to explain and she cut me off saying she just wanted a yes or no answer. Do I have my period every month. So I said yes. There are several signs in her office saying limit visit to one complaint. Guess I found out the hard way just how seriously she means that. My explanation would have taken 30 seconds of her time. Each of my visits with her were less than five minutes with only one or two other patients there. The last time I think I was the only patient in office. She probably would have been my doctor if not for her rudeness on that last visit and those off-putting signs. Maybe she has enough patients and doesn't care about retaining any more?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa Huggins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.

  • Dr. Jithander Katkuri

    Dr. Jithander Katkuri

    Family Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (27)
    40
  • Dr. William Meeker

    Dr. William Meeker

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 0.65 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Ruth Daniels

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 0.65 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    32