Dr. Teresa Iribarren MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Great doctor, highly recommend.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and pleasant doctor. Took all the time needed with me as if I was the only patient there. I felt as if I was at a concierge doctors office. Very focus on preventing and reversing my conditions. Gave me options that made sense to me. She took time to explain things to me in a way I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. The way medicine should always be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iribarren was extremely detailed in her exam. She explained the reason to and not to do certain exams. I felt very confident with her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and knowledgeable. Takes time to explain and treat no matter the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Good Dr. But...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iribarren is a very good Physician, she has a great bedside manner and is lovely Woman. Her Assistant is very nice with me always smiling and courteous. They only complaint I have about Dr. Iribarren is that she always started the appointment with talking about my weight. I know I have a weight issue but, it almost felt like she was more interested in that than in any complaint I might have come to her office for. I don't mind speaking about my weight but please hear your patient out first and then address the weight issue. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
GREAT DOCTOR, THE WAY DOCTORS SHOULD BE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Explained all my options at length.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and compassionate. made me and my family feel at ease. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2014
One of a kind!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was refered to Dr Iribaren by a co worker and was not disappointed. She was very professional and pleasant. I was given an extensive exam and took time to question me on all my past medical problems ans current concerns. She requested that i return for my results 2 weeks later. At that time she took time explaining my results and options. It is the first time that I have been to a doctor where I felt that I was a partner in my care and not just given orders to do things. She made suggestions and asked which option I was more comfortable with. She gave me information so I could make an informed decision. I am glad I came to her. I only wish there were more doctors like her out there. You can tell she really loves what she does and cares about the outcome to her patient. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
This doctor is mentally unstable. She should not be practicing medicine! Stay away from her office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iribarren schedules 2 patients at the same time, which causes long delays for one of the 2 patients before you are seen (45 plus minutes after your scheduled times). This happened every time I had an appointment with her. She is always running late and seems out of control and stressed. When I questioned her booking methods she became agitated and started almost screaming at me in front of the patients in the waiting room, and even insulting me. She rudely kicked me out of her office and told me to find another doctor. I believe Dr.Iribarren should not be allowed to deal with patients. I feel that that her outrageous and unprofessional behavior is evidence that she is in need of professional psychiatric help. Presently she is a hazard to patients. STAY AWAY FROM HER OFFICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
I will never go back
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only assistant the Dr has is very rude both in person and on the phone. Also, be prepared to wait 1-3 hours in the (empty)waiting room for her. Not sure what's going on here....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Money hungry!!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor works by herself and one other employee! The girl that answers the phone and takes appointments also deals with the insurance comp. and is the only nurse there. If she is a nurse... I would not doubt it if she cleaned also. They want to take co-pays when the insurance card specificaly says no co-pays for annual chec-ups, she will add different charges so the insurance can pay more. I will never go there again!!!!!!! Do not reccommend at all. There are many other doctors to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teresa Iribarren, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Esnard

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Layansi Garcia-Puerto

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Dagoberto De La Vega

4.0 of 5