The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa Lemma Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Lemma?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Lemma?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Been seeing these doctors for 23 years. The best of the best. I have four children and I can't say one negative thing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Dr. Incompetent

If you have another option do NOT go here, she is totally pathetic and bad medical conduct, she bills you and you never know why until the billing person calls to collect you money. DO NOT GO TO THIS LOCATION

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

The Best

I have been a patient of Dr. Lemma's since my children were small. And now my grandchildren go to her as well. She is compassionate and kind and always answers all my daughters questions with the same patience as I remember. She is always prompt and accurate in her diagnosis. I dont know why anyone would go anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

4 STARS IS NOT ENOUGH

I HAVE BEEN TAKING MY CHILDREN TO DR LEMMA SINCE THEY WERE INFANTS. SHE IS A COMPASSIONATE CARING PHYSICIAN WHO HAS ALWAYS BEEN ACCURATE WITH HER DIAGNOSIS AND GOES OUT OF HER WAY TO HELP ME UNDERSTAND AS WELL. SHE IS SECOND TO NONE

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Dr Lemma is wonderful

I love Dr Lemma snd so does my 6 month old son. She is so caring and genuine. I value and respect her opinions and help. I would not want any other physician to see my child

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

only way to go

I love pediatric health carethe doctors are excellent and caring and the staff always go out of their way

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa Lemma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Clifford Mevs

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    36
  • Dr. Susan Daiuto

    Pediatrics

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (10)
    26
  • Dr. Patricia Mullen

    Pediatrics

    Staten Island, NY 0.15 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    23