ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa Marquez-Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Marquez-Smith?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Marquez-Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Dissatisfied Mother - Neglected care for daughter

I had learned my child had complications that impaired her ability to move(7/4). The doctor and recommended PT if we could not get movement with time(a7/12). The PT office was thorough. I learned paperwork was not submitted from dr. m(10/1), when I had f/u (11/1) - they submitted, only to be denied. when I called to notify them of denial(a12/20), they did not set an appt., they did not file appeal. instead waited a3 mos. (3/13)to tell me that it is my fault she is in sit. b/c I missed an appt.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Completed Satified

I think she is professional and knowledgeable, I trust her judgment and would not want any other Dr. for my kids. I've been taking my kids to her since my first was born back in 2005.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

horrible service

staff is rude. dr goes off subject. does take care of your needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

NOT A GOOD PHYSICIAN

First of all, the staff is very rude. My theory is because there are so many patients to see each day they simply don't care. Second, the wait is extremely long and when the Doctor finally comes in the room, she stays for a mere 10 minutes. She does not take a holistic approach when she sees her patient, everything is always normal! Please conduct your research before deciding on a doctor for your little one. She should be on the bottom of your list. If you have private insurance pick and chose who your money is going to. Another reason why El Paso has the worst medical care is because the vast majority of the people are on some kind of public assistance (Medicaid).

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

dr visit

Every time I visit Dr Marquez Smith I feel trust as my daughter's pediatricians

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

great family oriented doctor

She is a great doctor for both of my nieces would not change this doctor. She obviously loves her job. She comes to work with a smile and enjoys seeing her patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Best Dr In EL Paso

Dr. Marquez-Smith is a very professional doctor in pediatrics. She treats all her patients as if they were her own. Couldnt have chosen a better dr for my kids.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Terrible operation

The office staff is incredibly rude. Wait times are unbelievable! This place is a mill. The doctor doesn't even perform a basic exam. If you care about your kid's health, stay away from this place.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa Marquez-Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Amy Rich Crane

    Pediatrics

    El Paso, TX 0.41 mi

  • Dr. Evelyn Gonzalez-Morales

    Pediatrics

    El Paso, TX 0.79 mi

    4.2
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Ramon Colon-Dordal

    Pediatrics, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.79 mi

    3.0
    (11)
    26