ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa Marquez-Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 10
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Marquez-Smith?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Dissatisfied Mother - Neglected care for daughter

Posted on March 14th, 2017

I had learned my child had complications that impaired her ability to move(7/4). The doctor and recommended PT if we could not get movement with time(a7/12). The PT office was thorough. I learned paperwork was not submitted from dr. m(10/1), when I had f/u (11/1) - they submitted, only to be denied. when I called to notify them of denial(a12/20), they did not set an appt., they did not file appeal. instead waited a3 mos. (3/13)to tell me that it is my fault she is in sit. b/c I missed an appt.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Completed Satified

Posted on March 12th, 2015

I think she is professional and knowledgeable, I trust her judgment and would not want any other Dr. for my kids. I've been taking my kids to her since my first was born back in 2005.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible service

Posted on August 26th, 2013

staff is rude. dr goes off subject. does take care of your needs.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT A GOOD PHYSICIAN

Posted on March 6th, 2013

First of all, the staff is very rude. My theory is because there are so many patients to see each day they simply don't care. Second, the wait is extremely long and when the Doctor finally comes in the room, she stays for a mere 10 minutes. She does not take a holistic approach when she sees her patient, everything is always normal! Please conduct your research before deciding on a doctor for your little one. She should be on the bottom of your list. If you have private insurance pick and chose who your money is going to. Another reason why El Paso has the worst medical care is because the vast majority of the people are on some kind of public assistance (Medicaid).

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr visit

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

Every time I visit Dr Marquez Smith I feel trust as my daughter's pediatricians

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great family oriented doctor

Posted on April 7th, 2010

She is a great doctor for both of my nieces would not change this doctor. She obviously loves her job. She comes to work with a smile and enjoys seeing her patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr In EL Paso

Posted on April 7th, 2010

Dr. Marquez-Smith is a very professional doctor in pediatrics. She treats all her patients as if they were her own. Couldnt have chosen a better dr for my kids.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible operation

Posted on March 1st, 2010

The office staff is incredibly rude. Wait times are unbelievable! This place is a mill. The doctor doesn't even perform a basic exam. If you care about your kid's health, stay away from this place.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa Marquez-Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.