Dr. Teresa Marshall MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
LOVES HER PATIENTS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Marshall for many years. I love the time she takes to find out how I am, and what she needs to do to help me get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshall explains everything and answers all questions clearly, taking as much time as necessary. When I was a new patient, she asked all the usual new patient questions herself instead of having me fill out a form. She can make someone who hasn't had a checkup in years feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Nurse Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked with her while she did her residency at Baptist. She was a very caring and good physician. She will be my Dr. forever because she cares and knows what she is doing and she listens. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Always so busy because she is so good. I can not see myself going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
I Love Dr. Marshall
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshall is the most loving, caring, and concerned doctor I've ever known! I've been with her all of my adult life, and refuse to see any other doctor!! She keeps it real, and she really works with you if you are struggling. She is a Great doctor, and I would recommend anyone to her if you need a genuine doctor!...Not just a doctor looking to get paid, but who truly cares about their patient. She gets 5 Stars from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Very Business & Disorganized Practice
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike some physicians who will perform worthless (and costly) feats of prestidigitation when they don't know, this doctor admitted up front that her knowledge is limited when it comes to complex cases. I appreciated that. However, I waited an hour for my first visit and was told she had a two hour backlog on my second. Apparently poor office management, which is unfortunate and unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teresa Marshall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.