The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresa Vereb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresa Vereb?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Probably the most professional, accurate and caring physician I have had the pleasure to encounter. With a practice as serious as psychiatry she has been dead on with my diagnosis. Dr. Vereb has helped me with her understanding, kindness and gentleness of manner more than any other physician I've known. She is indeed, my hero. Keep up the good fight Dr. Teresa.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

This doctor has been very helpful and caring. She takes as much time as needed for me. She shows a lot of compassion for all of your problems. I just wanted to help her for helping me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NEVER CALLS YOU BACK

Posted on June 16th, 2015

VERY SAD WHEN I DOCTOR, OR DOCTOR'S OFFICE, NEVER CALLS YOU BACK WHEN YOU CALL THEM TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT! ESPECIALLY WHEN THE DOCTOR IS A PSYCHIATRIST, AND THE PATIENT IS VERY DEPRESSED AND DESPERATELY NEEDS HELP! THANKS, DOCTOR!!!! HA!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WHY WON'T THIS DOCTOR TAKE NEW PATIENTS WHO NEED HELP?

Posted on December 5th, 2014

I'm very afraid that I won't be able to get an appt. with this doctor. I'm very depressed and called because I need help very soon; however, the lady who answered said I needed to answer some questions, and then she would see if the doctor wanted to take me on as a patient. I answered the questions but felt because I have been depressed for quite a while, that I will be turned down (perhaps thought of as "too difficult of a case." Maybe I'm wrong, and if so, I will certainly update this review. However, it's really sad to be told that a doctor might not want to take you on as a patient when you always pay your bills and have an outstanding record of teaching the youth of this country on both the University and secondary levels. The rating I'm giving is just so that the doctor keeps up her high performance level on this site..... not having actually seen her, the rating is inconsequential. However, I also don't want to give her a low rating due to the fact that she will probably decide not to see me. I will be very hurt, but that doesn't alter the fact that she seems to help those that have been lucky enough to be "selected" to be one of her patients. One of the reviews talks of her relationship with God...... He is my Lord also, and I'm hoping this enters into her decision.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Dr. Vereb is the kindest, most compassionate and caring doctor imaginable. She spends ample time with you and will arrange for a visit whenever needed. With every visit she makes you feel special.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresa Vereb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.