Dr. Teresita Alicea MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Kissimmee, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
unhelpful
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you make regular scheduled appointments with the doctor you will wait about 30 minutes after your appointment to see her. She is wonderful if you see her. If you make a call with any concerns the staff/nurses are not supportive or educated enough to inform you of how to take care of the situation you are in. Recently went to get my child vaccine but at the same time child was sick. Receptionist and staff refused to take a look at him. They said take him to urgent care because doctor is booked. Also in Spanish said "I"m going to put her at the end of the pile". Took 40 mintues to get him to see the staff for vaccine not even the doctor. No empathy at all. Cannot rely on the staff to help out. As a new parent you need a supportive staff. Maybe they should have said at the end we can let her see your child but you'd have to wait. Of course, I would have instead they just were unwilling to look at him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is the best.. my kids love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor takes her time with every patient. She even speaks to the patient directly and also the parent making the child feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
horrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
choose a better doctor and staff. horrible service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always caring and friendly .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Great Doctor, Horrible Staff and Appointments
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alicea is a great doctor. Very compasionate and so good with the kids (especially the very little ones). However, you can never get a same day appointment which is very difficult when you have sick kids that require medical assistance. I've had to take my children to Urgent Care twice because she doesn't have anything available for that day. The staff is horrible. The lady that answers the phone is so rude and thinks she is doing you a favor by providing service to you. She never smiles and acts like you are bothering her. She doesn't care whether or not Dr. Alicea can see your sick child or not. Dr. Alicea, recommend you hire nicer staff and do something about your ability to see sick children on the same day. After nine months of having you as my pediatrician, I am sorry to say I am switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Worth the wait
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr T Alicea was my first child pediatrician till My child turned 4 years old, I moved and also insurance changed. She is very accurate diagnoses and always took time to thoroughly see my child. Now with my second child, different doctor, we been to them so far 4 times for a rash and my child still has the same rash for over 2 months. So you can complain about the wait to see Dr Alicea, but she always got it right the first time you had to take your sick child in. I don't have to wait, but I always have to go back over and over. And my child is still not right

3.7 of 5
June 25th, 2012
concerned Dad....unconcerned staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Dr. Alicea is great if and when you can get in to see here. Appointments are tough to get, office hours need extended, but worse of all staff are rude and unknowledgable. Office manager runs the office like her own dictatorship with care for patients falling way below her need to follow her own established policies and procedures. Switching doctors after years of dealing with the front office staff.

3.7 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Great Doctor: Office staff is awfull
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 10th, 2009
mom
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to this doctor for 8 years and have decided to switch. We like the doctor but, staff and wait time is terrible. Past 3 times, office overbooked, waited close to two hours to see doctor. Walked out after 1 hour and 45 minutes last visit, still hadn't been seen. They NEED to stop overbooking, get more help or extend their hours. WOULD not recommend this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Teresita Alicea, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.