ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terrance Chang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terrance Chang?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Dr. Chang is a wonderful doctor ! My children actually look forward to going to their dr qppointments. He and his staff are so kind and welcoming. They really take the time to listen and you know they care. I feel so blessed to have Dr. Chang as my childrens doctor. Five stars for sure I would give ten if I could!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

He is always kind, professional. He cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2015

Kindest, most knowledgeable doctor on the planet. Takes time with each patient and willing to take extra time to explain health questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom

Posted on January 30th, 2014

My children have been seeing Dr Chang for 13 years. He always takes care of them when needed. He answers all questions. I definitely recommend Dr Chang to anyone who is looking for a pediatrician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Dr. Chang has a wonderfully calming presence. My son likes him so much that he actually likes going to the doctor. He said he wants to be a doctor like him when he grows up because he is so kind to children. More importantly he listens to my opinions and refers him to specialists if necessary. My son has some serious chronic health conditions and he is always proactive and accurate. The long term and very friendly staff compliment his practice. He is a very caring physician who I can call whenever I am concerned. I brag about him and refer him to my friends .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

R.N.

Posted on November 20th, 2013

Dr. took time to discuss his diagnosis and treatment. Very good listener, gentle and kind. Extremely knowledgeable. Went out of his way to care for me and my family. Esteemed by other M.D.s.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2012

I've been seeing him for a few years for my two kids.. Mis-diagnosed twice.. Nothing major bit did scare me a bit.. But I think it's time to find a new doctor...sigh..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2011

If you are looking to be informed and helped go somewhere else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice, very responsive doctor

Posted on August 20th, 2010

Dr. Chang was very kind, and went out of his way to answer my questions--he even called me back after hours. I am very happy with him and cannot recommend him enough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lack of Courtesy by the Doctor and his staff

Posted on June 24th, 2010

Dr. Chang does not care about his patients. I asked him if I can email him in case I have some questions and he said no. I should wait until my next appointment, which would be 1-2 months later. His staff have the same attitude. They are not very kind at all. I am going to see another doctor. He isn't the only doctor in town, but he acts like it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

just ok!

Posted on April 5th, 2010

Is very personable. Office staff very friendly,but lied to, too many times! all they have to do is look at the chart. Doesnt seem hard to just take the time!! I will not be going back! Very Disapointing !

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terrance Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.