Dr. Terrance Chang MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Roseville, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang is a wonderful doctor ! My children actually look forward to going to their dr qppointments. He and his staff are so kind and welcoming. They really take the time to listen and you know they care. I feel so blessed to have Dr. Chang as my childrens doctor. Five stars for sure I would give ten if I could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is always kind, professional. He cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kindest, most knowledgeable doctor on the planet. Takes time with each patient and willing to take extra time to explain health questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Mom
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children have been seeing Dr Chang for 13 years. He always takes care of them when needed. He answers all questions. I definitely recommend Dr Chang to anyone who is looking for a pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang has a wonderfully calming presence. My son likes him so much that he actually likes going to the doctor. He said he wants to be a doctor like him when he grows up because he is so kind to children. More importantly he listens to my opinions and refers him to specialists if necessary. My son has some serious chronic health conditions and he is always proactive and accurate. The long term and very friendly staff compliment his practice. He is a very caring physician who I can call whenever I am concerned. I brag about him and refer him to my friends .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
R.N.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. took time to discuss his diagnosis and treatment. Very good listener, gentle and kind. Extremely knowledgeable. Went out of his way to care for me and my family. Esteemed by other M.D.s.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
satisfaction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Chang's for about 9 years. When I first came to him, my allergies were really bad. They are so much better now and well controlled. His diagnoses are accurate. He has great bedside manner and spends time with me. His office staff is always courteous and professional. I have recommended him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing him for a few years for my two kids.. Mis-diagnosed twice.. Nothing major bit did scare me a bit.. But I think it's time to find a new doctor...sigh..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking to be informed and helped go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Very nice, very responsive doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang was very kind, and went out of his way to answer my questions--he even called me back after hours. I am very happy with him and cannot recommend him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Lack of Courtesy by the Doctor and his staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang does not care about his patients. I asked him if I can email him in case I have some questions and he said no. I should wait until my next appointment, which would be 1-2 months later. His staff have the same attitude. They are not very kind at all. I am going to see another doctor. He isn't the only doctor in town, but he acts like it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
just ok!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is very personable. Office staff very friendly,but lied to, too many times! all they have to do is look at the chart. Doesnt seem hard to just take the time!! I will not be going back! Very Disapointing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terrance Chang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Rosemary Hallett

22 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Bowdish

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Travis Miller

4.5 of 5