The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terrence Gleason Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terrence Gleason?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terrence Gleason?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 3 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Poor

Was very unhappy with the uncaring indifferent un professional treatment. He may be ok as a Dr. But the disrespectful treatment by his nurse is unacceptable.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Best urologist

I think Dr. Gleason is the best urologist i have ever worked for. I feel he takes pride in his work and for his patients. If I did not move to Illinois I would still be working for him. If you need anything or have any problems he is the one to see. He's the best

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Prostate Cancer

At 75 years old, I went to Dr. Gleason because of a high PSA score "4". He examined me and requested a follow-up test. With those results he performed a 28 location biopsy on the organ confirming the cancer and "Gleason" score. So he knew where it was in the prostate that had not spread. He discussed my options for treatment of the cancer and gave me a comprehensive book on the subject. The option I chose was to have it removed surgically. He performed the 8-hr operation with minimal discomfort to me. There were no subsequent complications nor infections. He requested follow-up PSA's quite frequently at first and eventually annually. The result was always near zero meaning I was free of the cancer.I found Dr. Gleason to be friendly and willing to chat, obviously quite knowledgeable and capable as a doctor and surgeon.I recommended him to another gentleman who was having undisclosed urinary problems and was not satisfied with his present doctor. Months later the man thanked me for recommending Dr. Gleason and was happy with the results of his treatments.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terrence Gleason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Havasu City, AZ.

  • Dr. A Rizzo

    General Surgery

    Lake Havasu City, AZ 0.01 mi

    24
  • Dr. Philip St Raymond

    Dr. Philip St Raymond

    Urology

    Lake Havasu City, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    35
  • Dr. Alexander Zilberman

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Lake Havasu City, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    22