Dr. Terrence Greene MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I felt confident with Doctor Greene's diagnosis and treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
sec
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
I love Dr. Greene, professional and wonderful staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Wonderful doctor and person!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all let me just say if it was not for doctor green I would not be here today ! He is one of the best surgeons I have ever had! He first operated on me 20 years ago and saved my life! I ran into him some years later at a barber shop and he remembered my name, what he operated on me for and even checked out my scar to see how it healed. Now how many doctors do you know these days that would even remember your name, symptoms, without having a chart in front of them? Not too damm many! Dr green has given his soul to his practice he works countless hours on call to the point that it affects his own health. But you would never here him complain! Dr green has taken on the task to save the world one person at a time! For this reason I have nothing but total respect for this man! I have surgery scheduled in the morning, I have total faith in you Dr. Green!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would HIGHLY recommend Dr.Greene to others. I had breast cancer and he removed my breast, then had to put in a port for chemo. He is a very caring person, takes the time to explain the procedure to you. Listens to any concerns you have. I will go back to him if I ever need surgery again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wonderful and caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I were in an accident and Dr. Greene was the doctor on call when the accident happened. He had a very caring manner about him, he understood what I was going through with losing my husband. I would HIGHLY recommend him and his staff to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene saw me when I was experiencing Volvulus due to a birth defect (that had been undiagnosed for 24 years) called Intestinal Malrotation. Dr. Greene doesn't have much personality - he's very monotone and straight to the point. He doesn't have much bedside manner either, and he acts frustrated when you don't understand what he's talking about. At first, Dr. Greene wanted to do immediate surgery. But then, he changed his mind. I continued to follow up with a doctor that he referred me to. For 4 months, my health kept declining. I was readmitted into the hospital, and Dr. Greene came to see me. However, he was not a pleasant man. He pretty much threatened to put me on a feeding tube or send me to Indianapolis. His diagnosis was "nothing's wrong with you." He engaged in an argument with my husband, and left. While I was at the hospital, I found out I had a serious case of E. coli for the entire 4 months that I saw Dr. Greene and the doctor he referred me to. They overlooked my symptoms and disregarded my health - simply because they didn't really care and would rather offend me than explain anything to me. I also had to ask the nurses to come into my room whenever he arrived so that my family and I could speak with him. He wouldn't stick around to discuss anything - and a nurse had to cut him off to ask our questions for us because his loud voice would override ours. Rumor has it - it is really easy to offend him because he's pretty egotistical and treats his nurses badly - so I've heard from them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Family experiences
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two personal minor experiences with Dr. Greene--both out patient surgeries for me. Very happy with him and his skills. Then, a huge experience with Dr. Greene as surgeon for my mother, when she had cancer induced bowel obstruction. He went in expecting a simple "scaring" issue from her previous cancer surgery, to find multiple abdominal canerous tumors. He called my mother's gynecological oncologist, and the two--in the OR--discussed the best course of action. 4.5 hours later, we hear the sad news, but also the news that Ma would be with us longer, than if she had not had the skilled surgery, Dr. Greene provided. He was a pro--but also a human being. One of the sweetist, kindest doctors our family has known--and we have been very fortunate in our physicians. I can't imagine anyone finding fault with Dr. Greene. He was, and is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2008
Former Amputee Patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
First, let me say that if it wasn't for the compassion of Dr. Greene, I'd probably not have a life today. Dr. Greene amputated my right leg below the knee back in 1994, and my quality of life is better now than it was prior to the injury that led to the eventual amputation. I thank Dr. Greene from the bottom of my heart for this! That said, I will state that my intent of this review is not to damage the reputation of Dr. Greene. Rather, it is intended to point out the sad truth of doctor/insurance relationships and how it may affect the patient in a very profound way! I must mention a troubling event that occurred just yesterday (29-May-2008). I am in need of a new prosthesis (my present one is literally falling apart, and the socket is no longer "right" for my stump). So I called Dr. Greene's office to request a prescription for a new prosthesis, only to be told by his nursing staff that he doesn't write prescriptions for prosthetic devices anymore! My heart sank. I felt like I'd been punched in the stomach! The story is that he had a bad experience with writing letters to insurance companies on behalf of his patients. But....what happened to the concept of doctor/patient care and loyalty? Now I'm forced to find another physician only for the purpose of writing me a prescription at his or her own peril! What physician, in their right mind, would take this on? I'm disappointed. Jim --
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terrence Greene, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Mckeen

41 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alison Heidt

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Kennard

9 years experience

4.2 of 5